

# **CONTENTS · INHOUD**

No.

#### Page Gazette No. No.

#### GENERAL NOTICE

Communications, Department of

General Notice

1. 19 1. 19

### GENERAL NOTICE

#### NOTICE 1284 OF 2003

### MINISTER OF COMMUNICATIONS

## INVITATION FOR NOMINATION OF DIRECTORS TO THE BOARD OF THE .ZA DOMAIN NAME AUTHORITY

I, Dr. Ivy Matsepe-Casaburri, Minister of Communications, hereby invite nominations from the public, of Directors to the Board of the .za Domain Name Authority.

The Electronic Communications and Transactions Act, 2002 (Act No. 25 of 2002) establishes the .za Domain Name Authority for the purposes of assuming responsibility for the .za domain name space.

The Board, when viewed collectively, must be broadly representative of the demographics of the country, including gender and disability.

In appointing the Directors of the Board, I will take into account the following sectors of stakeholders:

The existing Domain Name community; Academic and legal sectors; Science, technology and engineering sectors; Labour; Business and the private sector; Culture and language; Public sector; and Internet user community.

Directors must be persons who are committed to fairness, openness and accountability and to the objects of the said Act.

All Directors will serve in a part-time and non-executive capacity.

The following information should be supplied in respect of a nominee: Curriculum vitae:

Full name(s):

Identity number;

Physical and postal addresses;

Telephone and facsimile numbers;

E-mail address;

Organisation represented, if applicable;

Sector/Stakeholder represented:

Geographical area represented:

4 No. 24757

Board experience, if any; Disability, if applicable, and Signature of acceptance by nominee

The following information should be supplied in respect of the nominator: Full name; Identity number; Physical and postal addresses; Telephone and facsimile numbers; E-mail address; Organisation represented, if applicable; and Signature of nominator.

Nominations must be submitted to Mr. Mandla Ngcobo, the Co-ordinator, Independent Selection Panel by **30 April 2003**, at the following address:

- 1. Block C/D Nkululeko House iParioli Office Park 399 Duncan Street Hatfield Pretoria
- 2. Private Bag X46 Hatfield 0028

E-mail: <u>zapanel@selection.co.za</u> or mandla@doc.pwv.gov.za

4. Fax: (012) 427 8086

Enquiries can be directed to Mr. Mandla Ngcobo at tel: (012) 427 8194/8000

Dr. Ivy Matsepe-Casaburri Minister of Communications

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531 Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531