

Government Gazette Staatskoerant

REPUBLIC OF STUTE AFRICA REPUBLIEK VAN SUID AFRICA

Vol. 458

Pretoria, 22 August 2003

No. 25388





AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

CONTENTS • INHOUD

No.

Page Gazette No. No.

GENERAL NOTICE

Independent Electoral Commission

General Notice

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 2272 OF 2003

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 17 SEPTEMBER 2003

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Free State [FS172 Mangaung] Ward 41702023
- Free State [FS192 Dihlabeng] Ward 41902003
- Gauteng [GT422 Midvaal] Ward 74202008
- Northern Province [NP354 Polokwane] Ward 93504010
- Western Cape [WC015 Swartland] Ward 10105010

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
FS172 – Mangaung [Bloemfontein]	M J Matlole	Suite 201 Braam Fisher Building Cnr Markgraaf & Nelson Mandela Drive Bloemfontein
FS192 – Dihlabeng [Bethlehem]	G P Mokoena	Civic Centre Muller Road Bethlehem
GT422 – Midvaal [Meyerton]	B J P Poggenpoel	Cnr Mitchell & Junius Street Meyerton
NP354 – Polokwane [Pietersburg]	L S Rampedi	Civic Centre Cnr Landros Mare & Bodenstein Street Polokwane
WC015 – Swartland [Malmesbury]	C F Janse van Rensburg	1 Church Street Malmesbury

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	NRE House 161 Zastron Street Bloemfontein
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st Floor Block A 55 Empire Road Parktown Johannesburg
Northern Province	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	15A Landros Mare Street Pietersburg
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	6 th Floor Customs House Foreshore Cape Town

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510

Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737

Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001

Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531