

Vol. 466

Pretoria, 2 April 2004

No. 26244





AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

#### **CONTENTS • INHOUD**

No.

Page Gazette No. No.

#### **GENERAL NOTICE**

#### Independent Electoral Commission

General Notice

649 Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Electoral Commission: Municipal by-elections: Official list of voting stations.....

26244

#### GENERAL NOTICE

# NOTICE 649 OF 2004 ELECTORAL COMMISSION

#### **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 29 APRIL 2004**

#### OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a by-election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

#### By-elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape [EC108 Kouga Humansdorp] Ward 21008005
- Eastern Cape [EC151 Mbizana Bizana] Ward 21501011
- Eastern Cape [EC152 Ntabankulu Ntabankulu] Ward 21502002
- Free State [FS181- Masilonyana Theunissen] Ward 41801002
- Free State [FS201 Moqhaka Kroonstad] Ward 42001009
- KwaZulu-Natal [eThekwini Durban Metro] Wards 59200073 & 59200076
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ5a4 Greater Kokstad Kokstad] Ward 54304005
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ272 Jozini Mkuze] Ward 52702012
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ263 Abaqulusi Vryheid] Ward 52603016
- Mpumalanga [MP311 Delmas Delmas] Ward 83101005
- Mpumalanga [MP314 Highlands Belfast] Ward 83104006
   Mpumalanga [MP322 Mbombela Nelspruit] Ward 83202009
- Western Cape [WC024 Stellenbosch Stellenbosch] Ward 10204011

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

		* # m
Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC108 – Kouga [Humansdorp]	JZA Vumazonke	Jeffreys Bay TLC 19 Main Street Humansdorp
EC151 – Mbizana [Bizana]	V M Dlangamandla	53 Main Street Luntu Building Bizana

EC152 – Ntabankulu [Ntabankulu]	I H Venn	85 Main Street Ntabankulu
FS181 – Masilonyana [Theunissen]	M G Koalane	Municipal Building C/o Le Roux & Buys Street Theunissen
FS201 – Moqhaka [Kroonstad]	M M Moadira	Rautenbach Theatre Building Civic Centre Hill Street Kroonstad
Durban - eThekwini [Durban Metro]	S O Cele	10 <sup>th</sup> Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban
KZ5a4 – Greater Kokstad [Kokstad]	T Tubane	75 Hope Street Kokstad
KZ272 – Jozini [Mkuze]	N N N Nkosi	Umkhanyakude District Municipal Offices Iklebe Road Mkuze
KZ263 – Abaqulusi [Vryheid]	T B Thusi	Old Clinic Building Cnr Hing & South Street Vryheid
MP311 - Delmas [Delmas]	M T Kadi	Cnr Samuel & Van Der Walt Streets Delmas
MP314 – Highlands [Belfast]	O N Nkosi	Scheepers Street Belfast
MP322 – Mbombela [Nelspruit]	B S Vilane	1 Nel Street Nelspruit
WC024 – Stellenbosch [Stellenbosch]	C T B Davy	Plein Street Stellenbosch

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 <sup>th</sup> Floor NBS Building

		15 Terminus Street East London
Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	NRE House 161 Zastron Street Bloemfontein
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	9 <sup>th</sup> Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 <sup>st</sup> - 3 <sup>rd</sup> Floors Bester Brown Building Cnr Brown & Paul Kruger Streets Nelspruit
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	6 <sup>th</sup> Floor Customs House Foreshore Cape Town

# Dog ate your Gazette? ... read it online



www.SA GdZettes.co.za

A new information Portal keeping you up to date with news, legislation, the Parliamentary programme and which is the largest pool of SA Gazette information available on the Web.

- · Easily accessible through the www!
  - Government Gazettes from January 1994
  - Compilations of all Indexes pertaining to the past week's Government Gazettes
  - All Provincial Gazettes from September 1995
  - Parliamentary Bills as of January 1999
- · Available in full-text, with keyword searching
- Sabinet Online scans, formats, edits and organize information for you. Diagrams and forms included as images.
- No stacks of printed gazettes all on computer. Think of the storage space you save.
- Offers Bill Tracker complementing the SA Gazettes products.

For easy electronic access to full-text gazette info, subscribe to the SA Gazettes from Sabinet Online. Please visit us at www.sagazettes.co.za



Tel: (012) 643-9500, Fax: (012) 663-3543, Toll free: 0800 11 8595, e-mail: corporate@sabinet.co.za, www: http://corporate.sabinet.co.za

# Looking for out of print issues of Government and Provincial Gazettes

We can provide photocopies

#### Contact

The National Library of South Africa,
Pretoria Campus
PO Box 397
0001 PRETORIA

## Physical address

C/o Andries and Vermeulen Streets Entrance in Andries Street

### Contact details

Tel: (012) 321-8931

Fax: (012) 325-5984

E-mail: infodesk@nlsa.ac.za

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001

Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510
Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504
Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737
Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737

Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531