

Vol. 480

Pretoria, 3 June 2005

No. 27659







AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

# **CONTENTS • INHOUD**

No.

Page Gazette

### **GENERAL NOTICE**

### Independent Electoral Commission

General Notice

887 Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal By-election 6 July 2005: Official list of voting stations

27659

# THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS

# TARRA VIEW

# PUBLICATIONS DIVISION

NB: The Publications Division of the Government Printing Works will be relocating to its new premises within the:

MASADA BUILDING at 196 PROES STREET, PRETORIA (i.e. CORNER OF PAUL KRUGER AND PROES STREETS) with effect from 3 May 2005.

For enquiries and information:

Mr M Z Montjane Tel: (012) 334-4653 Cell: 083 640 6121

# GENERAL NOTICE

# **NOTICE 887 OF 2005**

## **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

# **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 6 JULY 2005**

# OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape [EC125 Buffalo City East London] Ward 21205004
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ281 Mbonambi Kwambonambi] Ward 52801003

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC125 — Buffalo City [East London]	M Tsika	6 <sup>th</sup> Floor Trust Bank Building East London
KZ281 – Mbonambi [KwaMbonambi]	M L M Mthembu	Kwambonambi Shopping Centre 22 Regia Road Kwambonambi

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 <sup>th</sup> Floor NBS Building 15 Terminus Street East London
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	9 <sup>th</sup> Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001
Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510
Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504

Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510

Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737

Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531