Government Gazette Staatskoerant

Vol. 500

Pretoria, 28 February 2007

No. 29680

CONTENTS · INHOUD

No.

Page Gazette No.

GENERAL NOTICE

Independent Electotal Commission

General Notice

234 Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000: Municipal By-elections 28 March 2007: Official list of voting 3 29680

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 234 OF 2007

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 28 MARCH 2007

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Free State FS162 Kopanong [Trompsburg] Ward 41602006
- Gauteng GT421 Emfuleni [Vereeniging] Ward 74201023
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN262 Uphongolo [Pongola] Ward 52602006
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN282 Umhlathuze [Richards Bay] Ward 52802016
- Mpumalanga MP312 Emalahleni [Witbank] Ward 83102013
- Mpumalanga MP325 Bushbuckridge [Bushbuckridge] Ward 83205021
- North West NW403 Matlosana [Klerksdorp] Ward 64003003

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
FS162 – Kopanong [Trompsburg]	H C Mothupi	Voortrekker Street Municipal Building Trompsburg
GT421 – Emfuleni [Vereeniging]	L D Kamolane	Cnr Frikkie Meyer & Klassie Havenga Van der Bijlpark Municipal Offices
KZN262 – Uphongolo [Pongola]	B J Mamba	Municipal Office 61 Martin Street Pongola

KZN282 – Umhlathuze [Richards Bay]	A W Heyneke	Civic Centre 5 Mark Strasse Richards Bay
MP312 – Emalahleni [Witbank]	H C Feldmann [Act]	Witbank City Council President Avenue Witbank
MP325 – Bushbuckridge [Bushbuckridge]	K V L Simelane [Act]	13 Van Rensburg Street Nelspruit
NW403 - Matiosana [Klerksdorp]	N D Ciya	74 Siddle Street Klerksdorp

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	NRE House 161 Zastron Street Bloemfontein
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st Floor Block A 55 Empire Road Parktown Johannesburg
KwaZulu- Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	9 th Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st - 3 rd Floors Bester Brown Building Cnr Brown & Paul Kruger Streets Nelspruit
North West Province	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	103 Sekame Road Mmabatho
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	6 th Floor Customs House Foreshore Cape Town