#### **CONTENTS**

No.		Page	Gazette No.
	Communications, Department of		
Government Notice			
515	Electronic Communications and Transactions Act, 2002 (Act No. 25 of 2002)  Notice of Appointment of Independent Selection Panel	2	30000
518	Electronic Communications and Transactions Act, 2002 (Act No. 25 of 2002) Invitation for Nominations of Directors to the Board of the .ZA Domain Name Authority	3	30000

## **GOVERNMENT NOTICE**

No.515 22 JUNE 2007

# MINISTER OF COMMUNICATIONS

ELECTRONIC COMMUNICATIONS AND TRANSACTIONS ACT, 2002 (ACT NO. 25 OF 2002)

#### NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT SELECTION PANEL

By virtue of powers vested in me by section 62(2)(a) of the Electronic Communications and Transactions Act, 2002 (Act No. 25 of 2002), I, Dr. Ivy Matsepe-Casaburri, Minister of Communications, hereby appoint the following persons to serve on the Independent Selection Panel to recommend names of persons to be appointed to the Board of Directors of the .za Domain Name Authority:

- 1. Dr. Sebiletso Mokone-Matabane (Chairperson);
- 2. Mr. Mike Lawrie;
- 3. Ms. Zodwa Manase;
- 4. Mr. Allan Cawood; and
- 5. Mr. Solomon Ngubane.

Dr. Ivy Matsepe-Casaburri Minister of Communications

### **GOVERNMENT NOTICE**

No.518 22 JUNE 2007

#### MINISTER OF COMMUNICATIONS

ELECTRONIC COMMUNICATIONS AND TRANSACTIONS ACT, 2002 (ACT NO. 25 OF 2002)

INVITATION FOR NOMINATIONS OF DIRECTORS TO THE BOARD OF THE .ZA DOMAIN NAME AUTHORITY

By virtue of powers vested in me by section 62(2)(b) of the Electronic Communications and Transactions Act, 2002 (Act No. 25 of 2002), I, Dr. Ivy Matsepe-Casaburri, Minister of Communications, hereby invite nominations, from the public, of Directors to the Board of the .za *Domain* Name Authority.

In appointing the Board of Directors, I will take into account the following sectors of stakeholders -

- The existing Domain Name community;
- Academic and legal sectors;
- · Science, technology and engineering sectors;
- Labour:
- Business and the private sector;
- Culture and language
- · Public sector; and
- Internet user community.

Directors must be persons who are committed to fairness, openness and accountability and to the objects of the Act.

All Directors will serve in a part-time and non-executive capacity.

The following information should be supplied in respect of a nominee:

- Curriculum vitae to include full name (s); identity number; physical and postal addresses; telephone and facsimile numbers; e-mail address; Board experience if any; disability, if applicable;
- Organisation represented, if applicable;
- Sector/Stakeholder represented;
- Geographical area represented; and
- Signature of acceptance by nominee.

The following information should be supplied in respect of the nominator:

 Full name, identity number, physical and postal addresses, telephone and facsimile number, e-mail address, organization represented, if applicable; and signature of nominator

Nominations must be submitted to Ms S Petse for the Independent Selection Panel by 13 July 2007 at 12h:00, at the following address:

- Block B Nkululeko House iParioli Office Park 399 Duncan Street Hatfield PRETORIA
- 2. Private Bag X860, Pretoria, 0001.
- 3. E-mail: sigidikazi@doc.gov.za

Dr. Ivy Matsepe-Casaburri Minister of Communications