Government Gazatte Staatskoeran

Vol. 529

Pretoria, 10 July 2009

No. 32392

2	No. 32392	o. 32392 GOVERNMENT GAZETTE, 10 JULY 2009					
		CONTENTS · INHOUD					
No.			Page No.	Gazette No.			
		GENERAL NOTICE					
Indepe	ndent Electoral Commissio	n					
Genera	l Notice						
963		pal Electoral Act (27/2000): Electoral Commission: Municipal By-elections: Official list of		3 32392			

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 963 OF 2009 **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS - 12th AUGUST 2009

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below:
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu Natal KZN232 Emnambithi/Ladysmith [Ladysmith] Ward 52302019
- KwaZulu Natal KZN233 Indaka [Waaihoek] Ward 52303006
- KwaZulu Natal KZN235 Okhahlamba [Bergville] Ward 52305001
- KwaZulu Natal KZN242 Ngutu [Ngutu] Ward 52402005
- KwaZulu Natal KZN245 Umvoti [Greytown] Ward 52405009
- Northern Cape NC067 KhâI-MA [Pofadder] Ward 30607001
- Western Cape WC022 Witzenberg [Ceres] Ward 10202003

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN232	SD Sibande	IEC Office
Emnambithi/Ladysmith		Cultural Centre
[Ladysmith		1903 Murchison Street
		Ladysmith
_		
KZN233 - Indaka [Waaihoek]	S Khumalo	Indaka Municipal Offices
[Cofimvaba]		Ekuvukeni
		Wasbank

KZN235 - Okhahlamba [Bergville]	E Ngcobo	IEC Office Shop 5 Tugela Square Bergville
KZN242 - Nqutu [Nqutu]	MSP Ndlovu [Act]	Nquthu Municipal Building 82 Mdlalose Street Nquthu
KZN245 – Umvoti [Greytown]	N Malinga	IEC Office Shop 2 – 40 Bell Street Greytown
NC067 – KhâI-MA [Pofadder]	D Smith [Act]	MEO Office, Municipal Building, 108 Nuwestraat, Pofadder
Western Cape – WC022 – Witzenberg [Ceres]	D Nasson	64 B Leyl Street, Ceres

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Provincial Office of the Electoral

Commission

KwaZulu- Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Block 4 Monridge Park Cnr Memorial and Kekewich Drive Monument Heights Kimberley
Western Cape	Provincial Office	5 th Floor

Mutual Centre

52 - 54 Voortrekker Road Bellville Cape Town