

IMPORTANT NOTICE

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

| CONTENTO | CONT | FENTS |
|----------|------|--------------|
|----------|------|--------------|

| No. | | Page No. | Gazette No. |
|---------|--|-------------|----------------|
| | GENERAL NOTICE | | |
| Indepen | dent Electoral Commission | | |
| General | Notice | | |
| 1612 | Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Electoral Commission: Municipal by-elections: Official list of voting stations | st 3 | 32791 |

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 1612 OF 2009

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS – 27 JANUARY 2010

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Free State FS161 Letsemeng [Koffiefontein] Ward 41601001, 41601002
- Mpumalanga MP305 Lekwa [Standerton] Ward 83005002, 83005004, 83005012, 83005014
- Mpumalanga MP313 Steve Tshwete [Middelburg] Ward 83103024
- Mpumalanga MP321 Thaba Chweu [Sabie] Ward 83201002

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

| Municipality | MEO Name | Address |
|---------------------------------------|----------------|--|
| FS161 - Letsemeng [Koffiefontein] | Teba Reachable | Municipal Building 18 Krause Street Koffiefontein |
| MP305 - Lekwa [Standerton] | K Mahlangu | cnr Mbonani Mayisela & Beyers Naude Municipal Office Standerton |
| MP313 - Steve Tshwete [Middelburg] | Wilhelm Fouche | cnr Wanderers & Church Street 1st Floor Middelburg Town Council |

| MEO Name | Address |
|------------------|--|
| Isaac Moshoadiba | cnr Viljoen & Central Thaba Chweu Municipality Lydenburg |
| | |

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

| Free State | Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission | 161 NRE Building, 1 st Floor Zastron Street Bloemfontein |
|------------|--|--|
| Mpumalanga | Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission | Nelplex Building 13 Van Rensburg Street Nelspruit |