Government Gazette Staatskoerant

Vol. 540

Pretoria, 24 June 2010

No. 33327

IMPORTANT NOTICE

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

CONTENTS · INHOUD

No.

Page Gazette No. No.

GENERAL NOTICE

Independent Electoral Commission

General Notice

653 Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal By-elections—21 July 2010: Official list of voting stations......

33327

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 653 OF 2010

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS - 21 JULY 2010

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Election will take place in the following municipal wards:

 Free State - FS171 - Naledi [Dewetsdorp] — Wards 41701001, 41701002, 41701003, 41701004

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
FS171 - Naledi [Dewetsdorp]	Namalinge Ramathebane (Acting MEO)	13 Brand Street Dewetsdorp

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Free State	Provincial Office of the	161 NRE Building 1 st Floor	
	Electoral Commission	Zastron Street	
		Bloemfontein	