Government Gazette Staatskoerant

REPUBLIER VAN SUID AFRIKA

Vol. 547

Pretoria, 21 January 201

No. 33949

IMPORTANT NOTICE

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

CONTENTS • INHOUD

No.

Page Gazette No. No.

GOVERNMENT NOTICE

Co-operative Governance and Traditional Affairs, Department of

Government Notice

27 Disaster Management Act (57/2002): Declaration of a national state of disaster

33949

GOVERNMENT NOTICE

DEPARTMENT OF CO-OPERATIVE GOVERNANCE AND TRADITIONAL AFFAIRS No. 27 21 January 2011

DISASTER MANAGEMENT ACT, 2002 DECLARATION OF A NATIONAL STATE OF DISASTER

The Minister for Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs designated under Section 3 of the Disaster Management, 2002, Act (No. 57 of 2002), in terms of section 27 of that Act, declares a national disaster in the provinces described in the Schedule hereto.

Mr Sicelo Shiceka MP

Minister of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs

SCHEDULE

1. GAUTENG

- Sedibeng District Municipality
- City of Tshwane Metropolitan Municipality
- City of Johannesburg Metropolitan Municipality
- Ekurhuleni Metropolitan Municipality
- West Rand District Municipality

2. FREE STATE

- Fezile Dabi District Municipality
- Xhariep District Municipality
- Thabo Mofutsanyana District Municipality

3. KWAZULU-NATAL

- UThukela District Municipality
- iLembe District Municipality
- Ethekwini Metropolitan Municipality
- Sisonke District Municipality
- Amajuba District Municipality
- Ugu District Municipality

4. EASTERN CAPE

- Alfred Nzo District Municipality
- Amathole District Municipality
- Chris Hani District Municipality
- Joe Gqabi District Municipality
- OR Tambo District Municipality

5. MPUMALANGA

- Nkangala District Municipality
- Ehlanzeni District Municipality

6. LIMPOPO

- Mopani District Municipality
- Sekhukhune District Municipality
- · Waterberg District Municipality
- Vhembe District Municipality

7. NORTH WEST

- Dr Ruth Sekgomotse Mompati District Municipality
- Dr Kenneth Kaunda District Municipality
- Ngaka Modiri Molema District Municipality
- Bojanala District Municipality

8. NORTHERN CAPE

- Frances Baard District Municipality
- Siyanda District Municipality
- Prixley kaSeme District Municipality
- Namakwa District Municipality