# Government Gazette Staatskoerant

Vol. 552

Pretoria, 22 June 201

No. 34383

#### **CONTENTS • INHOUD**

No.

Page Gazette No. No.

#### **GENERAL NOTICE**

#### Communications, Department of

General Notice

410 Broadcasting Act (4/1999): Appointment of non-executive members to the Board of the South African Broadcasting

34383

### GENERAL NOTICE

#### **NOTICE 410 OF 2011**

## APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF THE SOUTH AFRICAN BROADCASTING CORPORATION

It is hereby notified for general information that the President has by virtue of powers vested in him by section 13(1) read with section 13(8) of the Broadcasting Act, (Act No.4 of 1999), appointed, with effect from 3 June 2011, the following persons as non-executive members of the Board of the South African Broadcasting Corporation, for a term of office ending on 9 January 2015.

Dr Sethe Patricia Makhesha

Mr John Semble Danana

Adv Cawekazi Benedicta Mahlati

Mr Lumko Caesario Mtimde

MR J.G. ZUMA

THE PRESIDENT OF SOUTH AFRICA