

IMPORTANT NOTICE

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

	CONTENTS • INHOUD		
No.		Page No.	Gazette No.
	GENERAL NOTICE		
Indepen	dent Electoral Commission		
General	Notice		
716	Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000: Electoral Commission: Municipal by-elections: Official list or voting stations	of 3	34665

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 716 OF 2011

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS - 9 NOVEMBER 2011

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC134 Lukhanji [Queenstown] Ward 21304004
- Eastern Cape EC157 King Sabata Dalindyebo [Umtata] Ward 21507010
- Eastern Cape EC442 Umzimvubu [Mount Ayliff] Ward 24402001
- Eastern Cape EC443 Mbizana [Bizana] Ward 24403009
- Free State FS183 Tswelopele [Hoopstad] Ward 41803006
- Gauteng EKU Ekurhuleni [East Rand] Ward 79700088
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN234 Umtshezi [Estcourt] Ward 52304007
- Limpopo LIM333 Greater Tzaneen [Tzaneen] Ward 93303001
- Mpumalanga MP316 Dr JS Moroka [Mdutjana] Ward 83106006
- Western Cape WC012 Cederberg [Citrusdal] Ward 10102004

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC134 - Lukhanji [Queenstown]	P Bacela	No 11 Prince Alfred Queenstown
EC157 - King Sabata Dalindyebo [Umtata]	C Manana	1st Floor Cnr Owen & Leeds Street Umtata
EC442 - Umzimvubu [Mount Ayliff]	G P T Nota	67 Church Street Mount Ayliff
EC443 - Mbizana [Bizana]	V Mhlelembana	79 Treadway Store Main Street Bizana

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
FS183 - Tswelopele [Hoopstad]	M Mahlanyane	Civic Centre Bosman Street Bultfontein
EKU - Ekurhuleni [East Rand]	Thandiwe Shereen Radebe	Germiston Civic Centre Cnr Cross & Hospital Road Germiston
KZN234 - Umtshezi [Estcourt]	V Magubane	Estcourt Municipal Building Victoria Street Estcourt
LIM333 - Greater Tzaneen [Tzaneen]	B Mashala	38 Agatha Street Tzaneen
MP316 - Dr JS Moroka [Mdutjana]	L Zulu	2601/3 Bongimfundo Street Mdutjana
WC012 - Cederberg [Citrusdal]	G Matthyse	Multipurpose Centre Bohemia Street Citrusdal

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	14 Gantaume Crescent Quigney East London
Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	161 Zastron Street NRE House First Floor Bloemfontein
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	55 Empire Park Block A, First Floor Empire Road Parktown
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre William Lester Drive Westville
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 Dimitri Crescent First Floor KPMG Building Platinum Park Bendor Polokwane
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Nelplex Building 13 Van Rensburg Street Nelspruit

Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 st Floor
		304 Durban Road Tygervalley Bellville

.