Government Gazette Staatskoerant

Vol. 558

Pretoria, 1 December 2011

No. 34801

IMPORTANT NOTICE

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

CONTENTS • INHOUD

No.

Page Gazette No. No.

GENERAL NOTICE

Independent Electoral Commission

General Notice

34801

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 863 OF 2011 ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS – 18 JANUARY 2012

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303
 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC141 Elundini [Mount Fletcher] Ward 21401017
- Eastern Cape EC444 Ntabankulu [Ntabankulu] Ward 24404005
- Limpopo LIM472 Elias Motsoaledi [Groblersdal] Ward 94702010
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town [Cape Town] Ward 19100068

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC141 - Elundini [Mount Fletcher]	K Gashi	· 10 Royal Road Maclear
EC444 - Ntabankulu [Ntabankulu]	M Morlock	136 Main Street Ntabankulu
LIM472 - Elias Motsoaledi [Groblersdal]	R Mojapelo (Acting)	Municipal Building 2 Grobler Street Groblersdal
CPT - City of Cape Town [Cape Town]	B Mbeleni (Acting)	Nobel Park 1 st Floor Shop UG 20 Old Paarl Road Bellville

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	14 Gantaume Crescent Quigney East London
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 Dimitri Crescent First Floor KPMG Building Platinum Park Bendor Polokwane
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 st Floor 304 Durban Road Tygervalley Bellville