

#### **IMPORTANT NOTICE**

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

#### **CONTENTS • INHOUD**

No.		Page No.	Gazette No.
	BOARD NOTICES		
200	Social Service Professions Act (110/1978): South African Council for Social Service Professions (SACSSP): Election of one member, A Social Auxiliary Worker (SAW) on the Professional Board for Social Work (PBSW)		34846
201	do.: do.: Election of six members to the Professional Board for Child and Youth Care (PBCYC)	. 4	34846

# BOARD NOTICES

### BOARD NOTICE 200 OF 2011

## SOUTH AFRICAN COUNCIL FOR SOCIAL SERVICE PROFESSIONS (SACSSP)

# ELECTION OF ONE MEMBER A SOCIAL AUXILIARY WORKER (SAW) ON THE PROFESSIONAL BOARD FOR SOCIAL WORK (PBSW) IN TERMS OF THE SOCIAL SERVICE PROFESSIONS ACT 110 OF 1978, AS AMENDED

Under the provision of regulation 15 of the Regulations regarding the election and appointment of members of a professional board, notice is herewith given that the election of one (1) member of the aforementioned Professional Board will be held from **15 December 2011 to 13 January 2012** and shall take place by closed ballot.

The following persons have been duly nominated as candidates for election in terms of the **Board Notice 34554 of 26 August 2011** and their nominations have been accepted:

Name of candidates in alphabetical order per category	Registration Number
1. Masupane Daniel Leslie:	50-08492
2. Matheko Patience Tholiwe:	50-02397
3. Nduna Eric:	50-06846
4. Sibiya Amos:	50-08138
5. Tshabalala Sizakele	50-05721

Ballot papers will be sent by post, not later than **15 December 2011**, to the registered postal address of each voter and must be returned to the Returning Officer after completion to reach her at the address below before or on **13 January 2012 at 16H00**.

**Yours Faithfully** 

Ms Iveda V Smith

**REGISTRAR** SOUTH AFRICAN COUNCIL FOR SOCIAL SERVICE PROFESSIONS (SACSSP) Private Bag X 12 **GEZINA** 0031 **Tel:** 012 356 8300

### BOARD NOTICE 201 OF 2011

## SOUTH AFRICAN COUNCIL FOR SOCIAL SERVICE PROFESSIONS (SACSSP)

## ELECTION OF SIX MEMBERS TO THE PROFESSIONAL BOARD FOR CHILD AND YOUTH CARE (PBCYC) IN TERMS OF THE SOCIAL SERVICE PROFESSIONS ACT 110 OF 1978, AS AMENDED

Under the provision of regulation 15 of the Regulations regarding the election and appointment of members of a professional board, notice is herewith given that the election of six (6) members of the aforementioned Professional Board will be held from **15 December 2011 to 13 January 2012** and shall take place by closed ballot.

The following persons have been duly nominated as candidates for election in terms of the **Board Notice 34553 of 26 August 2011** and their nominations have been accepted:

Name of candidates in alphabetical order per category	Voter Registration number	
Category: nominated by Child and Youth Care workers		
1. Allsopp, Janet Merle	N70-00011	
2. Beazley, Prudence Ncamisile	N70-00051	
3. Boikanyo, Mpopi Martha	N70-00079	
4. Dlamini, Mfanafuthi Syvion	N70-00210	
5. Gallant, Elwin	N70-02116	
6. Harris, Alfred	N70-00329	
7. Jonker, Gert	N70-02134	
8. Lebelo, Rose-Mary Matsheko	N70-02557	
9. Lodge, Barrie James	N70-00562	
10. Mahlangu-Luthuli Nompumelelo	N70-00579	
11. Makunga, Barrington	N70-00715	
12. Manyungwana, Mvuyo	N70-02266	
13. Maqina, Motshidisi Patricia	N70-00794	
14. Mashile, Linky Linah	N70-00828	
15. Michael, Jacqueline Cecilia	N70-02164	
16. Mogotsi, Pulani Wilhemina	N70-02558	
17. Nhlapo, Nonhlanhla Hilda	N70-02555	
18. Nkosi, Bessie Mercy	N70-02556	
19. Sondlo, Lillian Thabile	N70-02559	
20. Thantsha, Sylvia	N70-01916	
21. Thumbadoo, Zenuella Sugantha	N70-01927	
22. Van Wyk Margaret	N70-02199	

Category: nominated by Education and Training Institutions	Voter Registration number	
1. Dewan, Fathima	N70-00185	
2. Siluma, Mirriam	N70-02135	
3. Swanzen, Rika	N70-01899	
4. Winfield, Jackie	N70-02040	

Ballot papers will be sent by post, not later than **15 December 2011**, to the registered postal address of each voter and must be returned to the Returning Officer after completion to reach her at the address below before or on **13 January 2012 at 16H00**.

Yours Faithfully

Ms Iveda V Smith

**REGISTRAR** SOUTH AFRICAN COUNCIL FOR SOCIAL SERVICE PROFESSIONS (SACSSP) Private Bag X 12 **GEZINA** 0031 **Tel:** 012 356 8300