

Vol. 562

Pretoria, 5 April 2012

No. 35240

### **IMPORTANT NOTICE**

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

# **CONTENTS · INHOUD**

No.

Page Gazette No. No.

#### **GENERAL NOTICE**

#### **Independent Electoral Commission**

General Notice

301 Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal By-elections-25 April 2012: Official list of voting stations.....

35240

# GENERAL NOTICE

#### **NOTICE 301 OF 2012**

# **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

## **MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS – 25 APRIL 2012**

# OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

# By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC105 Ndlambe [Port Alfred] Ward 21005005
- Eastern Cape EC106 Sundays River Valley [Kirkwood] Ward 21006007
- Eastern Cape EC126 Nggushwa [Peddie] Ward 21206007
- Gauteng JHB City of Johannesburg [Johannesburg] Ward 79800028
- Mpumalanga MP301 Albert Luthuli [Elukwatini/Carolina] Ward 83001009
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town [Cape Town] Ward 19100045
- Western Cape WC031 Theewaterskloof [Caledon] Ward 10301011

# The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC105 - Ndlambe [Port Alfred]	T Mali	Shop 1 Campbell Street Port Alfred
EC106 - Sundays River Valley [Kirkwood]	T D Dlamini	36 Main Street Kirkwood
EC126 - Ngqushwa [Peddie]	M Sibindlana (Acting)	Ngqushwa Municipality Erf 313 Main Road Peddie
JHB - City of Johannesburg [Johannesburg]	G Daniels (Acting)	158 Loveday Street 2nd Floor Civic Centre Braamfontein

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
MP301 - Albert Luthuli [Elukwatini/Carolina]	V N Mpila	Elukwatini Municipal Office 237 Embuleni Hospital Road Elukwatini
CPT - City of Cape Town [Cape Town]	B Mbeleni (Acting)	Metropolitan Building Cnr Aden and Tembe Streets Athlone
WC031 - Theewaterskloof [Caledon]	S Cronje	14 Hope Street Caledon

# The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	14 Gantaume Crescent Quigney East London
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	55 Empire Road Block A First Floor Empire Park Parktown
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Nelplex Building 13 Van Rensburg Street Nelspruit
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 <sup>st</sup> Floor 304 Durban Road Tygervalley Bellville