

# Government Gazette Staatskoerant

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA REPUBLIEK VAN SUID-AFRIKA

Vol. 565

Pretoria, 5 July 2012

No. 35492

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes





AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

#### **IMPORTANT NOTICE**

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

### **CONTENTS • INHOUD**

No.

Page Gazette No. No.

#### **GENERAL NOTICE**

#### **Independent Electoral Commission**

General Notice

546 Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal By-elections: 1 August 2012: Official list of voting stations.....

35492

## GENERAL NOTICE

#### **NOTICE 546 OF 2012**

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

#### **MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS – 1 AUGUST 2012**

#### OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

#### By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC156 Mhlontlo [Qumbu] Wards 21506011, 21506019 & 21506023
- Free State FS203 Ngwathe [Parys] Ward 42003018
- Gauteng GT423 Lesedi [Heidelberg] Ward 74203012
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN234 Umtshezi [Estcourt] Ward 52304005
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN262 UPhongolo [Pongola] Ward 52602008
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN263 Abaqulusi [Vryheid] Ward 52603009
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN283 Ntambana [Ntambana] Ward 52803002
- Limpopo LIM475 Greater Tubatse [Burgersfort/Ohrigstad/Eastern Tubatse] Ward 94705027
- Mpumalanga MP307 Govan Mbeki [Highveld Ridge] Ward 83007002
- Northern Cape NC094 Phokwane [Hartswater] Ward 30904001
- Western Cape WC015 Swartland [Malmesbury] Ward 10105006

#### The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC156 - Mhlontlo [Qumbu]	B Socikwa	334 South Street Qumbu
FS203 - Ngwathe [Parys]	C Mabale (Acting MEO)	Liebenbergstrek Street Forum Building Parys
GT423 - Lesedi [Heidelberg]	K Human (Acting MEO)	Cnr Lou & HF Verwoord Street Heidelburg

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN234 - Umtshezi [Estcourt]	V Magubane	Municipal Building Victoria Street Estcourt
KZN262 - UPhongolo [Pongola]	A van Eeden	Municipal Office 61 Martin Street Pongola
KZN263 - Abaqulusi [Vryheid]	P J Ndlovu	Jurisforum Building 153 Landrost Street Vryheid
KZN283 - Ntambana [Ntambana]	R Mnguni	Ntambanana Municipality D312 Road Bhukhanana Reserve Empangeni
LIM475 - Greater Tubatse [Burgersfort/Ohrigstad/Eastern Tubatse]	S Mkhabela	Cnr Kort & Eddie Sedibe Street Burgersfort
MP307 - Govan Mbeki [Highveld Ridge]	M Xolani (Acting MEO)	Municipal Office Kleynhans Street Secunda
NC094 - Phokwane [Hartswater]	A M Motswana	Municipal Building 24 Hertzog Street Hartswater
WC015 - Swartland [Malmesbury]	J Scholtz	1 Kerk Street Malmesbury

# The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	14 Gantaume Crescent Quigney East London
Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	161 Zastron Street NRE House First Floor Bloemfontein
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	55 Empire Park Block A First Floor Empire Road Parktown
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre William Lester Drive Westville

Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 Dimitri Crescent First Floor KPMG Building Platinum Park Bendor Polokwane
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Nelplex Building 13 Van Rensburg Street Nelspruit
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Block 4 Monridge Park Cnr Memorial and Kekewich Drive Monument Heights Kimberley
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 <sup>st</sup> Floor 304 Durban Road Tygervalley Bellville

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737

Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001

Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737

Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531