

Government Gazette Staatskoerant

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA REPUBLIEK VAN SUID-AFRIKA

Vol. 574

Pretoria, 22 April 2013

No. 36398

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes



36398



AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

IMPORTANT NOTICE

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

CONTENTS · INHOUD

No. Page Gazette
No. No. No.

GENERAL NOTICES

The Presidency

General Notices

400	The Presidency: Award of the Order of Mendi for Bravery	3	36398
401	do.: Award of the Order of Ikhamanga	4	36398
402	do.: Award of the Order of the Baobab	5	36398
403	do.: Award of the Order of Luthuli	6	36398
404	do.: Award of the Order of Mapungubwe	7	36398
405	do.: Awards of the Order of the Companions of O. R. Tambo	8	36398

GENERAL NOTICES

NOTICE 400 OF 2013

THE PRESIDENCY

AWARD OF THE ORDER OF MENDI FOR BRAVERY

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no 25799 of 02 December 2003.

The Order of Mendi for Bravery

Category I: Gold

Cletus Mzimela

Category II: Silver

Alfred Duma

Riot Mkhwanazi

NOTICE 401 OF 2013

THE PRESIDENCY

AWARD OF THE ORDER OF IKHAMANGA

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no 25799 of 02 December 2003.

The Order of Ikhamanga

Category II: Silver

Chad le Clos

lise Hayes

Vusi Mahlasela

Zolani Mkiva

Kaizer Motaung

Pretty Yende

NOTICE 402 OF 2013

THE PRESIDENCY

AWARD OF THE ORDER OF THE BAOBAB

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the Rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette No. 24155 of 06 December 2002.

The Order of the Baobab

Category II: Silver

Yusuf Abramjee
David Bosch (Posthumous)
Colin Eglin
Herbert de la Hunt
Ridwan Mia

Category II: Bronze

Suraya (Bibi) Khan Nontsikelelo Qwelane

NOTICE 403 OF 2013

THE PRESIDENCY

AWARD OF THE ORDER OF LUTHULI

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette No. 25799 of 02 December 2003.

The Order of Luthuli

Category I: Gold

Nkosazana Dlamini-Zuma

Category II: Silver

Neville Alexander (Posthumous)

Amina Desai (Posthumous)

Michael Harmel (Posthumous)

Essop Essak Jassat

Arthur Letele (Posthumous)

Mosibudi Mangena

Mossie Moola

Richard Mothupi

David Mncube

Elias Moretsele (Posthumous)

Category II: Bronze

Nomazizi Mtshotshisa (Posthumous)

NOTICE 404 OF 2013

THE PRESIDENCY

AWARD OF THE ORDER OF MAPUNGUBWE

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no 24155 of 06 December 2002.

The Order Mapungubwe

Category II: Silver

Dr Bernie Fanaroff Prof George Ekama Dr Glenda Gray

Prof Malegapuru William Makgoba

Category III: Bronze

Prof Quarraisha Abdool Karim

NOTICE 405 OF 2013

THE PRESIDENCY

AWARDS OF THE ORDER OF THE COMPANIONS OF O.R TAMBO

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following foreign dignitaries in terms of the Rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no. 24155 of 06 December 2002.

The Order of the Companions of O R Tambo

Category I: Gold

Linden Forbes Burnham (Posthumous) (Guyana)

Category II: Silver

Enuga Reddy (India)

Jesse Jackson (USA)

Giuseppe Soncini (Posthumous) (Italy)

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001
Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510
Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504
Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737

Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-473 Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001

Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737

Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531