

# Government Gazette Staatskoerant

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA REPUBLIEK VAN SUID-AFRIKA

Vol. 575

Pretoria, 31 May 2013

No. 36528

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes







AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

#### **IMPORTANT NOTICE**

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

# **CONTENTS • INHOUD**

No. Page Gazette
No. No. No.

#### **BOARD NOTICE**

# BOARD NOTICE

#### **BOARD NOTICE 116 OF 2013**

### THE SOUTH AFRICAN PHARMACY COUNCIL

# NOTICE OF ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE SOUTH AFRICAN PHARMACY COUNCIL

[SECTION 5 OF THE PHARMACY ACT, 1974 (ACT No. 53 OF 1974)]

In terms of regulation 6(1)(a) of the Regulations relating to the election of members of the South African Pharmacy Council, I hereby announce that the following pharmacists have been validly nominated as candidates for election as members of the South African Pharmacy Council in terms of section 5(1)(a) of the Pharmacy Act, 1974 (Act 53 of 1974), as amended, to serve for the five year period from 21 October 2013 to 20 October 2018:

- 1. AMOD, Shafrudeen
- 2. BAARD, Helena
- 3. BOSCHMANS, Shirley-Anne Inez
- 4. BOTHA, Janine
- 5. CAWOOD, Charles John
- 6. CHISORO, Ntsakisi Eustacia
- 7. DEFTY, Douglas James Heaslet
- 8. DHEYONGERA, James Patrick
- 9. DIALE, Sejeng Dorah
- 10. DU TOIT, Johannes Stephanus
- 11. ENSLIN, Gillian Mary-Anne
- 12. ESSACK, Sabiha Yusuf
- 13. GAULA, Molaudi Daniel
- 14. HLABANGANA, Priscilla Kedibone
- 15. HUMAN, Lu-Anne
- 16. JARVIS, Susan Lynn
- 17. JORDAAN, Willem
- 18. JOUBERT, Marthinus Cornelis
- 19. KEELE, Mothobi Godfrey
- 20. KOROWLAY, Raziya
- 21. KYRIACOS, Panajiotaki George

- 22. LEADBEATER, Shirley Margaret
- 23. LEKGEMA, Matome Isaac
- 24. LEKOADI, Mahlatse Hector
- 25. LUBBE, Martha Susanna
- 26. MAIMIN, Jacqueline Ann
- 27. MALGAS, Alphonso Carlo
- 28. MEAKINGS, James Timothy
- 29. MODIBA, Maropeng Dolleth Doyle
- 30. MOFOKENG, Keiso Petrus
- 31. MOHANLAL, Samithkumar
- 32. MOLLER, Johannes Stephanus
- 33. MOODLEY, Rajatheran
- 34. NAIDOO, Panjasaram
- 35. PEARSON, Larné
- 36. PHASHA, Mogologolo David
- 37. PILLAYE, Thanushya
- 38. PONTER, Tanya Joy
- 39. PRETORIUS, Maria Jacoba
- 40. RAATS, Johannes Albertus
- 41. RHEMTULA, Zuleika Goolam
- 42. ROOS, Johannes Stephanus
- 43. SMIT, Johane Susan
- 44. SNYMAN, Matthys Jacobus
- 45. SULEMAN, Suleman Goolam Hoosen
- 46. VAN DYK, Sandra
- 47. VENTER, Christina Aletta
- 48. VICTOR, Estelle
- 49. VISSER, Jacqueline
- 50. WILLIAMS, Abeda

As the number of validly nominated candidates exceeds the number of members to be elected, I hereby in terms of regulation 6(1)(a)(ii) of the *Regulations relating to the election of members of the South African Pharmacy Council*, determine on **Thursday**, **15 August 2013** the time and date by which each pharmacist eligible to vote shall be entitled to lodge a ballot paper. A ballot paper will be posted to the registered address of each pharmacist eligible to vote whose name appeared on the register at **16:00** on **14 May 2013**.



TA Masango Returning Officer

Address: 591 Belvedere Street, Arcadia, Pretoria, 0083; PostNet Suite #61, Private Bag

X9, Queenswood, 0121; Tel: 012-319 8502/8503; Facsimile: 012-326 1496

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001
Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510
Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504
Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737

Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001

Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737

Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531