

Government Gazette Staatskoerant

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA REPUBLIEK VAN SUID-AFRIKA

Vol. 577

Pretoria, 10 July Julie 2013

No. 36652

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes



36652



AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

IMPORTANT NOTICE

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

CONTENTS • INHOUD

No.

Page Gazette No. No.

GENERAL NOTICE

Electoral Commission

General Notice

730 Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal By-elections: 7 August 2013: Official list of voting stations......

36652

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 730 OF 2013

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS – 7 AUGUST 2013

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC131 Inxuba Yethemba [Cradock] Ward 21301006
- Eastern Cape EC137 Engcobo [Engcobo] Ward 21307015
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN294 Maphumulo [Maphumulo] Ward 52904011
- Mpumalanga MP301 Albert Luthuli [Elukwatini/Carolina] Ward 83001015
- North West NW373 Rustenburg [Rustenburg] Ward 63703019
- North West NW381 Ratlou [Setlagole] Ward 63801014
- North West NW383 Mafikeng [Mafikeng] Wards 63803004 and 63803012
- North West NW384 Ditsobotla [Lichtenburg] Ward 63804020
- North West NW385 Ramotshere Moiloa [Zeerust] Wards 63805012 and 63805014
- North West NW397 NW397 Local Municipality [Ganyesa/Pomfret] Ward 63907004
- North West NW402 Tlokwe [Potchefstroom] Ward 64002009
- Western Cape WC013 Bergrivier [Velddrif] Ward 10103005
- Western Cape WC032 Overstrand [Greater Hermanus] Ward 10302003
- Western Cape WC044 George [George] Ward 10404001
- Western Cape WC045 Oudtshoorn [Oudtshoorn] Wards 10405005, 10405006 and 10405013
- Western Cape WC047 Bitou [Greater Plettenberg Bay] Ward 10407004

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC131 - Inxuba Yethemba [Cradock]	M Tantsi	Burls Building Victoria Street Cradock
EC137 - Engcobo [Engcobo]	K J Mlanjana (Acting MEO)	45 Market Street Engcobo
KZN294 - Maphumulo [Maphumulo]	P M Daniel (Acting MEO)	Tusong Multi-Purpose Centre Maphumulo
MP301 - Albert Luthuli [Elukwatini/Carolina]	V N Mpila	Stand 2318 Elukwatini Main Road Elukwatini
NW373 - Rustenburg [Rustenburg]	K de Beer	Cnr Fatima Bayet & BS Naude (Old Municipal Building - opposite NG Kerk) Rustenburg
NW381 - Ratlou [Setlagole]	K F G Lekomanyane	Ratlou Municipal Building Delareyville Road Setlagole
NW383 - Mafikeng [Mafikeng]	M A Mokgatiha (Acting MEO)	Mafikeng Museum Building (opposite Mafikeng Post Office) Mafikeng
NW384 - Ditsobotla [Lichtenburg]	T Botlhoko	43 Dr Nelson Mandela Street Lichtenburg (next to FNB)
NW385 - Ramotshere Moiloa [Zeerust]	T Mothusi	28 President Street Alice Court Building Zeerust
NW397 - NW397 Local Municipality [Ganyesa/Pomfret]	S L Lecoge	Public Works Building Ganyesa
NW402 - Tlokwe [Potchefstroom]	M J Makodi (Acting MEO)	12A Luke Street Potchefstroom
WC013 - Bergrivier [Velddrif]	L Jacobs (Acting MEO)	Soetkysie Centre Cnr of Die Trek and Long Street, Piketberg
WC032 - Overstrand [Greater Hermanus]	C Groenewald	Magnolia Avenue Municipal Building Hermanus

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
WC044 - George [George]	T Botha (Acting MEO)	13 Shamrock Place 97 York Street George
WC045 - Oudtshoorn	C Sampson	109 St John Street
[Oudtshoorn]	(Acting MEO)	Oudtshoorn
WC047 - Bitou [Greater	B Mbeleni	Cnr Antena & Flying Cloud Street
Plettenberg Bay]	(Acting MEO)	Plettenberg Bay

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	14 Gantaume Crescent Quigney East London
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre William Lester Drive Westville
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Nelplex Building 13 Van Rensburg Street Nelspruit
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Erf 3794 Protea Office Park Sekame Road Mmabatho
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 st Floor 304 Durban Road Tygervalley Bellville

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737

Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001

Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737

Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531