

Government Gazette Staatskoerant

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA REPUBLIEK VAN SUID-AFRIKA

Vol. 580

Pretoria, 31

October 2013

No. 36990

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes



9771682584003



AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

IMPORTANT NOTICE

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

CONTENTS • INHOUD

No.

Page Gazette No. No.

GENERAL NOTICE

Electoral Commission

General Notice

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 1083 OF 2013

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS – 27 NOVEMBER 2013

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC108 Kouga [Humansdorp] Wards 21008005 and 21008009
- Eastern Cape EC122 Mnquma [Butterworth] Ward 21202002
- Eastern Cape EC127 Nkonkobe [Alice] Ward 21207013
- Free State FS185 Nala [Bothaville] Ward 41805008
- Gauteng EKU Ekurhuleni [East Rand] Ward 79700096
- Gauteng GT421 Emfuleni [Vereeniging] Ward 74201012
- KwaZulu-Natal ETH eThekwini [Durban Metro] Ward 59500070
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN232 Emnambithi/Ladysmith [Ladysmith] Ward 52302008
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN235 Okhahlamba [Bergville] Ward 52305002
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN241 Endumeni [Dundee] Ward 52401003
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN281 Mfolozi [KwaMbonambi] Ward 52801014
- Limpopo LIM365 Modimolle [Nylstroom] Ward 93605008
- Mpumalanga MP303 Mkhondo [Piet Retief] Ward 83003016
- Mpumalanga MP312 Emalahleni [Witbank] Ward 83102022
- Mpumalanga MP321 Thaba Chweu [Sabie] Ward 83201006
- Mpumalanga MP322 Mbombela [Nelspruit] Wards 83202021 and 83202034
- North West NW374 Kgetlengrivier [Koster] Ward 63704001
- North West NW384 Ditsobotla [Lichtenburg] Ward 63804006
- Northern Cape NC091 Sol Plaatje [Kimberley] Ward 30901009
- Northern Cape NC453 GAMAGARA [Kathu] Ward 34503004

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC108 - Kouga [Humansdorp]	S S Fadi	Erf 599
		Park Street
		Country Club
		Humansdorp
EC122 - Mnquma [Butterworth]	L X Mpiti	2 nd Floor
		Old Mutual Building
		cnr Fuller and King Street
		Butterworth
EC127 - Nkonkobe [Alice]	M M Njokweni	Municipal Building
	-	23 Long Market Street
		Alice
FS185 - Nala [Bothaville]	B P Molupe	62 President Street
	•	Bothaville
EKU - Ekurhuleni [East Rand]	T S Radebe	Ground Floor
		Benoni Municipal Building
		cnr Elston & Tom Jones Street
		Benoni
GT421 - Emfuleni [Vereeniging]	S S Shabalala	Emfuleni Local Council
CT 121 2a.cm [vercenignig]	o o onabalala	(Parkhome outside Main
		Entrance)
		Frikkie Meyer Boulevard
		Vanderbijlpark
ETH - eThekwini [Durban Metro]	S Cele	Westville Civic Centre
	5 55.5	William Lester Drive
		Westville
KZN232 - Emnambithi/Ladysmith	S D Sibande	316 Murchison Street
[Ladysmith]	0.000	Ladysmith
KZN235 - Okhahlamba [Bergville]	S Khumalo	Shop No. 5
[Bergyme]	(Acting MEO)	Tugela Square
	(noung neo)	Cnr Voortrekker & Kingway
		Bergville
KZN241 - Endumeni [Dundee]	M S P Ndlovu	Stock Owners Building
	(Acting MEO)	65 Victoria Street
*	(**************************************	Dundee
KZN281 - Mfolozi [KwaMbonambi]	K E Gamede	KwaMbonambi Municipal
TENZOT THORSE [KWallbollambi]	K E Gamede	Building
		25 Bredelia Street
		KwaMbonambi
LIM365 - Modimolle [Nylstroom]	N J Moagi	Modimolle Municipality
EIFISOS FIOUITIONE [NYISUOOTI]	it 5 Moagi	Harry Gwala Square
		Harry Gwala Street
		Modimolle
MP303 - Mkhondo [Piet Retief]	W D Mahlangu	Singh Centre
ייור איט - ויוגווטוועט [רופג אפגופו]	יי איז ויין איז איז איז iriailialiyu	4A Zuidend Street
		Mkhondo
		MIKHOHUO

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
MP312 - Emalahleni [Witbank]	H Mayisela	Emalahleni Civic Centre
1		2 nd Floor
		cnr Arras and Mandela Street
		Emalahleni
MP321 - Thaba Chweu [Sabie]	N Maziya	Thaba Chweu Municipality
	(Acting MEO)	8 th Avenue
		Sabie
MP322 - Mbombela [Nelspruit]	S E Nkosi	Municipal Office
	(Acting MEO)	1 Nel Street
		Nelspruit
NW374 - Kgetlengrivier [Koster]	S Ngwenya	Kgetlengrivier Municipal
		Building
		cnr De Wit & Smith Street
		Koster
NW384 - Ditsobotla [Lichtenburg]	T Botlhoko	No 43 Dr Nelson Mandela
		Street Building
		(Next to FNB)
		Lichtenburg
NC091 - Sol Plaatje [Kimberley]	W Kgakane	MBA Building
		20 Currey Street
		Kimberley
NC453 - GAMAGARA [Kathu]	T C Itumeleng	Municipal Building
		Hendrick van Eck Street
		Kathu

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the	14 Gantaume Crescent
	Electoral Commission	Quigney
		East London
Free State	Provincial Office of the	161 Zastron Street
	Electoral Commission	NRE House
		First Floor
		Bloemfontein
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the	55 Empire Park
	Electoral Commission	Block A
		1 st Floor
		Empire Road
		Parktown
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the	Westville Civic Centre
	Electoral Commission	William Lester Drive
		Westville
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the	5 Dimitri Crescent
	Electoral Commission	First Floor
		KPMG Building
		Platinum Park
		Bendor
		Polokwane

Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the	Nelplex Building
	Electoral Commission	13 Van Rensburg Street
		Nelspruit
North West	Provincial Office of the	Erf 3794
	Electoral Commission	Protea Office Park
		Sekame Road
		Mmabatho
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the	Block 4
	Electoral Commission	Monridge Park
		Cnr Memorial and Kekewich Drive
		Monument Heights
		Kimberley

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737

Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510

Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737

Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531