

IMPORTANT NOTICE

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

Page Gazette

No.

No.

No.

GENERAL NOTICE

Transport, Department of

General Notice

 1177 National Railway Safety Regulator Act (16/2002): Notice on the appointment of members to the Board of the Railway

 Safety Regulator
 3 37089

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 1177 OF 2013



transport

Department: Transport REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

NOTICE ON THE APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF THE RAILWAY SAFETY REGULATOR (RSR)

The Railway Safety Regulator is a national public entity established in terms of the National Railway Safety Regulator Act, 2002 (Act No. 16 of 2002). Its mandate is to oversee and promote safe railway operations through appropriate support, monitoring and enforcement, guided by an enabling regulatory framework, including regulations and safety standards.

The Regulator has a Board, whose function is to ensure that the Regulator strives to achieve the objectives described in the Act and exercise general control over the performance of the functions of the Regulator.

In terms of section 8(7a) of the Act, the Minister of Transport hereby publishes the following names of the non-executive members appointed to the Board of the C-BRTA, for a period of three (3) years with effect from 1 November 2013 –

- Ms Natalie Skeepers, Ms Khulekelwe Mbonambi, Mr Andre Harrison, Mr Tshamunwe Masindi, Mr Tinyiko Baloyi ; and
- Mr Matodzi Ratshimbilana (Chairperson), Ms Thembelihle Msibi (Deputy Chairperson), Ms Jane Barret, Ms Mala Somaru as an official of the Department of Transport; Mr Thobile Lamati as an official of the Department of Labour and Mr Willem Venter as an official of the Department of Police reappointed.

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531 Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531