

# Government Gazette Staatskoerant

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA REPUBLIEK VAN SUID-AFRIKA

Vol. 592

Pretoria, 9 October 2014

No. 38073

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes



38073



AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

### **IMPORTANT NOTICE**

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

# **CONTENTS • INHOUD**

No. Page Gazette

## **GENERAL NOTICE**

## **Electoral Commission**

General Notice

# GENERAL NOTICE

#### **NOTICE 874 OF 2014**

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

#### **MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS - 5 NOVEMBER 2014**

#### OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC121 Mbhashe [Idutywa] Ward 21201004
- Eastern Cape EC127 Nkonkobe [Alice] Ward 21207019
- Eastern Cape NMA Nelson Mandela Bay [Port Elizabeth] Wards 29300042 and 29300046
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN213 Umzumbe [Umzumbe] Ward 52103012
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN252 Newcastle [Newcastle] Ward 52502016
- Limpopo LIM343 Thulamela [Thohoyandou] Ward 93403029
- Limpopo LIM366 Bela-Bela [Warmbad] Ward 93606003
- Mpumalanga MP316 Dr JS Moroka [Mdutjana] Ward 83106008
- North West NW375 Moses Kotane [Mogwase] Ward 63705019
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town [Cape Town] Ward 19100023
- Western Cape WC023 Drakenstein [Paarl] Ward 10203016

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC121 - Mbhashe [Idutywa]	M Nako	46 Thompson Street
		Idutywa
EC127 - Nkonkobe [Alice]	M M Njokweni	23 Long Market Street
		Alice
NMA - Nelson Mandela Bay [Port Elizabeth]	N M Mqulwana	122 Cape Road
		Millpark
		Port Elizabeth
KZN213 - Umzumbe [Umzumbe]	M L Thabede (Mrs)	Umzumbe Municipality Building
		Isipofu Road
		(near Taxi Rank)
		Umzumbe
KZN252 - Newcastle [Newcastle]	K Masange	61 Sutherland Street
		Newcastle
LIM343 - Thulamela [Thohoyandou]	N Madi	Thulamela Municipality
		Old Agriven Building
		Thohoyandou

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
LIM366 - Bela-Bela [Warmbad]	K Mahlare	Municipal building
		Bela-Bela Municipality
		59 Chris Hani Drive
		Bela-Bela
MP316 - Dr JS Moroka [Mdutjana]	M F Monkoe	Dr J S Moroka Municipality
		2601/3 Bongimfundo Street
		Siyabuswa
NW375 - Moses Kotane [Mogwase]	A M Sefanyetso	MKDA Building
		Stand 1350
		Station Road
		Unit 3
		Mogwase
CPT - City of Cape Town [Cape Town]	D Marco	Nobel Park
	(Acting)	1 <sup>st</sup> Floor
		Shop UG 20
		Old Paarl Road
		Bellville
WC023 - Drakenstein [Paarl]	J Rhoda	15 Ottawa Street
		Paarl

# The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral	14 Ganteaume Crescent
	Commission	Quigney
		East London
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral	Westville Civic Centre
	Commission	William Lester Drive
		Westville
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral	5 Dimitri Crescent
	Commission	First Floor
		KPMG Building
		Platinum Park
		Bendor
		Polokwane
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral	Nelplex Building
	Commission	13 Van Rensburg Street
		Nelspruit
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral	Erf 3794
	Commission	Protea Office Park
		Sekame Road
		Mmabatho
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral	The Bridge
	Commission	1 <sup>st</sup> Floor
		304 Durban Road
		Tygervalley
		Bellville

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001
Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6052, 748 6053, 748 6058
Advertisements: Tel: (012) 748 6205, 748 6208, 748 6209, 748 6210, 748 6211
Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 748 6054, 748 6055, 748 6057