

#### **IMPORTANT NOTICE**

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

	CONTENTS • INHOUD					
No.		Page No.	Gazette No.			
	GOVERNMENT NOTICE					
Justice and Constitutional Development, Department of						
Government Notice						
857	Magistrates' Courts Act (32/1944): Variation of Government Notice No. 670 of 2010	3	38166			

## **GOVERNMENT NOTICE**

## DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE AND CONSTITUTIONAL DEVELOPMENT No. 857 31 October 2014

# MAGISTRATES' COURTS ACT, 1944 (ACT NO. 32 OF 1944): VARIATION OF GOVERNMENT NOTICE NO. 670 OF 2010

I, Tshililo Michael Masutha, Minister of Justice and Correctional Services, acting under section 2(1)(*i*A) and (*I*) of the Magistrates' Courts Act, 1944 (Act No. 32 of 1944), with effect from 1 December 2014, vary Schedule 1 to Notice No. 670 of 29 July 2010 in respect of the Gauteng and North West Regional Divisions by–

- (a) deleting Heidelberg in Column "D" as a local limit of the area of jurisdiction of the court sitting at Springs;
- (b) appointing Heidelberg as a place for the holding of a court for the adjudication of civil disputes;
- (c) prescribing Lesedi Magisterial District in Column "D" within which the court sitting at Heidelberg shall have jurisdiction;
- (d) deleting Benoni in Column "D" as a local limit of the area of jurisdiction of the court sitting at Kempton Park ;
- (e) appointing Benoni as a place for the holding of a court for the adjudication of civil disputes;
- (f) prescribing Ekhurhuleni South East in Column "D" as a local limit within which the court sitting at Benoni shall have jurisdiction;
- (g) appointing Sebokeng sub-district as a place for the holding of a court for the adjudication of civil disputes;
- (h) prescribing Sebokeng sub-district as a local limit within which the court sitting at Sebokeng shall have jurisdiction;
- deleting Pretoria North in Column "D" as a local limit of the area of jurisdiction of the court sitting at Pretoria;

- (j) appointing Pretoria North as a place for the holding of a court for the adjudication of civil disputes;
- (k) prescribing Tshwane North Magisterial District as a local limit within which the court sitting at Pretoria North shall have jurisdiction;
- deleting areas in Column "D" as a local limit of the area of jurisdiction of the court sitting at Kliptown;
- (m) prescribing Soweto sub-district in Column "D" as a local limit within which the court sitting at Kliptown shall have jurisdiction;
- (n) deleting Krugersdorp in Column "D" as a local limit of the area of jurisdiction of the court sitting at Roodepoort;
- (o) appointing Kagiso as a place for the holding of a court for the adjudication of civil disputes;
- (p) prescribing Mogale City Magisterial District as a local limit within which the court sitting at Kagiso shall have jurisdiction;
- (q) deleting Lichtenburg and Ditsobotla (Itsoseng) in Column "D" as a local limit of the area of jurisdiction of the court sitting at Mmabatho;
- deleting Coligny in Column "D", as a local limit of the area of jurisdiction of the court sitting at Potchefstroom;
- (s) describe Ditsobotla Magisterial District as a local limit within which the court sitting at Lichtenburg shall have jurisdiction;
- deleting Taung in Column "D", as a local limit of the area of jurisdiction of the court sitting at Vryburg;
- appointing Taung as a place for the holding of a court for the adjudication of civil disputes;
- (v) prescribing Greater Taung Magisterial District as a local limit within which the court sitting at Taung shall have jurisdiction;
- (w) deleting Mankwe and Madikwe in Column "D" as a local limit of the area of jurisdiction of the court sitting at Rustenburg;
- (x) appointing Mankwe (Mogwase) as a place for the holding of a court for the adjudication of civil disputes;
- (y) prescribing Moses Kotane Magisterial District as a local limit within which the court sitting at Mankwe shall have jurisdiction;
- (z) deleting Christiana and Bloemhof in Column "D" as a local limit of the area of jurisdiction of the court sitting at Klerksdorp;

- (aa) appointing Bloemhof as a place for the holding of a court for the adjudication of civil disputes; and
- (bb) prescribing Lekwa-Teemane Magisterial District as a local limit within which the court sitting at Bloemhof shall have jurisdiction.

Given under my hand at.....day of......on this the .....day

Mit-

TM MASUTHA, MP (ADV) MINISTER OF JUSTICE AND CORRECTIONAL SERVICES 6 No. 38166

This gazette is also available free online at www.gpwonline.co.za

### NOTICE - CHANGE OF TELEPHONE NUMBERS: GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS

As the mandated government security printer, providing world class security products and services, Government Printing Works has adopted some of the highly innovative technologies to best serve its customers and stakeholders. In line with this task, Government Printing Works has implemented a new telephony system to ensure most effective communication and accessibility. As a result of this development, our telephone numbers will change with effect from 3 February 2014, starting with the Pretoria offices.

The new numbers are as follows:

•	Switchboard	:	012 748 6001/6002			
•	Advertising	\$	012 748 6205/6206/6207/6208/6209/6210/6211/6212			
•	Publications Enquiries : 012 748 6052/6053/6058 GeneralEnquiries@gpw.gov.za					
	Maps		: 012 748 6061/6065 BookShop@gpw.gov.za			
	De	ebtors	: 012 748 6060/6056/6064 PublicationsDebtors@gpw.gov.za			
Subscription: 012 748 6054/6055/6057 Subscriptions@gpw.gov.za						
•	SCM	:	012 748 6380/6373/6218			
٠	Debtors	;	012 748 6236/6242			
٠	Creditors		012 748 6246/6274			
Please consult our website at www.gpwonline.co.za for more contact details.						
The numbers for our provincial offices in Polokwane, East London and Mmabatho will not change at						

The numbers for our provincial offices in Polokwane, East London and Mmabatho will not change at this stage.

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6052, 748 6053, 748 6058 Advertisements: Tel: (012) 748 6205, 748 6208, 748 6209, 748 6210, 748 6211 Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 748 6054, 748 6055, 748 6057 Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publikasies: Tel: (012) 748 6052, 748 6053, 748 6058 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 748 6205, 748 6209, 748 6210, 748 6211 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 748 6054, 748 6055, 748 6057

This gazette is also available free online at www.gpwonline.co.za