

Vol. 623

May Mei 26 2017

No. 40866

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes



AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

No future queries will be handled in connection with the above.

Contents

No.		Gazette No.	Page No.
	GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS		
Rural Deve	elopment and Land Reform, Department of/ Landelike Ontwikkeling en Grondhervorming, Departemer	nt van	
472	Planning Profession Act (36/2002): Persons appointed to serve in the South African Council and the Appeal	40866	4

GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT AND LAND REFORM

NO. 472 26 MAY 2017

NOTICE

I, Gugile Ernest Nkwinti, the Minister for Rural Development and Land Reform, hereby publish the names of persons appointed to serve in the South African Council for Planners and the Appeal Board, as prescribed in Section 4(7) of the Planning Profession Act, Act 36 of 2002.

PERSONS APPOINTED TO SERVE IN THE COUNCIL IN TERMS OF SECTION 4

 2 Department of Rural Development and Land Reform nominees in terms of Section 4(1)(a):

Mr Andile J Cekiso

Ms Thuso Morake

- 1 Provincial Government nominee in terms of Section 4(1)(b):
 Ms Natasha Murray
- 1 Urban Municipality nominee in terms of Section 4(1)(c):
 Ms Eulander Lentsoane (Alternate Chairperson)
- 1 Rural Municipality nominee in terms of Section 4(1)(c):
 Mr Khethukuthula Zulu (Chairperson)
- 3 Education and Training Sector nominees in terms of Section 4(1)(d):

Dr Hangwelani Magidimisha

Dr James Chakwizira (Deputy Chairperson)

Prof Verna Nel

3 nominees representing Communities in terms of Section 4(1)(e):

Ms Nellie Lester

Mr Puvendra Akkiah

Mr Tshepo Monakedi

3 nominees from the private practice in terms of Section 4(1)(f):

Dr Yandisa Mashalaba

Mr Peter Dacomb

Ms JoAnne Wangechi Karuri-Sebina

PERSONS APPOINTED TO SERVE IN THE APPEAL BOARD IN TERMS OF SECTION 24

3 nominees practising or teaching planning for 5 years in terms of Section 24(2)(a) & 2
 nominees, public and at least one with legal experience in terms of Section 24(2)(b):

Mr Thulani Bhengu (Chairperson)

Ms Lauretta Teffo (Deputy Chairperson)

Ms Maartje Weyers

Adv Petrus Steyn (Alternate Chairperson)

Adv Pat Mabaso

NB: The date of proclamation of this notice shall be the date of appointment of each member.

Mr GE Nkwinti

WARNING!!!

To all suppliers and potential suppliers of goods to the Government Printing Works

The Government Printing Works would like to warn members of the public against an organised syndicate(s) scamming unsuspecting members of the public and claiming to act on behalf of the Government Printing Works.

One of the ways in which the syndicate operates is by requesting quotations for various goods and services on a quotation form with the logo of the Government Printing Works. Once the official order is placed the syndicate requesting upfront payment before delivery will take place. Once the upfront payment is done the syndicate do not deliver the goods and service provider then expect payment from Government Printing Works.

Government Printing Works condemns such illegal activities and encourages service providers to confirm the legitimacy of purchase orders with GPW SCM, prior to processing and delivery of goods.

To confirm the legitimacy of purchase orders, please contact:

Renny Chetty (012) 748-6375 (Renny.Chetty@gpw.gov.za),

Anna-Marie du Toit (012) 748-6292 (Anna-Marie.DuToit@gpw.gov.za) and

Siraj Rizvi (012) 748-6380 (Siraj.Rizvi@gpw.gov.za)

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065