

# Government Gazette Staatskoerant

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA REPUBLIEK VAN SUID AFRIKA

Vol. 635

May Mei 2018

No. 41609

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes



AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

# **IMPORTANT NOTICE:**

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

No future queries will be handled in connection with the above.

### Contents

No.		Gazette No.	Page No.
	GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS		
Electoral (	Commission/ Verkiesingskommissie		
231	Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal By-Elections – 23 May 2018: Official list of voting stations	J 41609	4

# GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

# NOTICE 231 OF 2018

# **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 23 May 2018**

## **OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS**

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Electoral Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng JHB City of Johannesburg Ward 79800085
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN275 Mtubatuba Ward 52705004
- North West NW373 Rustenburg Ward 63703018

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
JHB - City of Johannesburg	G Daniels	C J Cronje Building
	(Acting)	4th Floor
		80 Loveday Street
		Johannesburg
KZN275 - Mtubatuba	M Mahlinza	Cnr John Ross Highway & St Lucia
		Mtubatuba
NW373 - Rustenburg	A Pholose	Old Municipal Building
		(Opposite NG Kerk)
		Cnr Fatima Bayet & BS Naude
		Rustenburg

# The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1st Floor Block A
		55 Empire Park
		Empire Road
		Parktown
		Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the	Westville Civic Centre
	Electoral Commission	(Main Building)
		William Lester Drive
		Westville
		Durban
North West	Provincial Office of the	Erf 3794
	Electoral Commission	Protea Office Park
		Sekame Road
		Mmabatho

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065