

Government Gazette Staatskoerant

Vol. 641

2 November November

2018

No. 42017

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes





AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

No future queries will be handled in connection with the above.

Contents

	No.	No.
General Notices • Algemene Kennisgewings		
Commission/ Verkiesingskommissie		
Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal By-elections–14 November 2018: Official list of voting stations: Free State – FS203 – Ngwathe – Ward 42003011; and North West – NW383 – Mafikeng – Ward 63803017	42017	4
Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal By-elections–21 November 2018: Official list of voting stations: Eastern Cape - EC123 - Great Kei – Wards 21203004; 21203006; 21203007; •	40047	_
	Commission/ Verkiesingskommissie Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal By-elections–14 November 2018: Official list of voting stations: Free State – FS203 – Ngwathe – Ward 42003011; and North West – NW383 – Mafikeng – Ward 63803017 Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal By-elections–21 November 2018: Official list of voting stations: Eastern Cape - EC123 - Great Kei – Wards 21203004; 21203006; 21203007; •	GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS Commission/ Verkiesingskommissie Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal By-elections–14 November 2018: Official list of voting stations: Free State – FS203 – Ngwathe – Ward 42003011; and North West – NW383 – Mafikeng – Ward 63803017

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 681 OF 2018

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 14 November 2018

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below:
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Free State FS203 Ngwathe Ward 42003011
- North West NW383 Mafikeng Ward 63803017

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
FS203 - Ngwathe	Ms C Mabale	Forum Building
	(Acting)	Liebenbergstrek Street
		Parys
NW383 - Mafikeng	M Molamu	Office Number 3
		Mafikeng Museum Building
		(opposite Mafikeng Post Office)
		Cnr Carrington & Martin Street
		Mafikeng

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1st Floor NRE Building 161 Zastron Street
		Bloemfontein
North West	Provincial Office of the	Erf 3794
	Electoral Commission	Protea Office Park
		Sekame Road
		Mmabatho

ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 682 OF 2018

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 21 November 2018

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC123 Great Kei Wards 21203004; 21203006; 21203007
- Free State FS201 Moghaka Ward 42001003
- Western Cape WC022 Witzenberg Ward 10202009
- Western Cape WC044 George Ward 10404003

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC123 - Great Kei	M Mtalo	31 Main Street
		Komga
FS201 - Moqhaka	P Tshabalala	Old Mutual Building
		28 Hill Street
		Kroonstad
WC022 - Witzenberg	D Nasson	64B Lyel Street
		Ceres
WC044 - George	T Botha	Suite 110
		Bateleur Park
		133 Cradock Street
		George

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	14 Ganteaume Crescent Quigney East London
Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st Floor NRE Building 161 Zastron Street Bloemfontein
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 st Floor 304 Durban Road Bellville Cape Town

WARNING!!!

To all suppliers and potential suppliers of goods to the Government Printing Works

The Government Printing Works would like to warn members of the public against an organised syndicate(s) scamming unsuspecting members of the public and claiming to act on behalf of the Government Printing Works.

One of the ways in which the syndicate operates is by requesting quotations for various goods and services on a quotation form with the logo of the Government Printing Works. Once the official order is placed the syndicate requesting upfront payment before delivery will take place. Once the upfront payment is done the syndicate do not deliver the goods and service provider then expect payment from Government Printing Works.

Government Printing Works condemns such illegal activities and encourages service providers to confirm the legitimacy of purchase orders with GPW SCM, prior to processing and delivery of goods.

To confirm the legitimacy of purchase orders, please contact:

Anna-Marie du Toit (012) 748-6292 (Anna-Marie.DuToit@gpw.gov.za) and

Siraj Rizvi (012) 748-6380 (Siraj.Rizvi@gpw.gov.za)

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065