

# Government Gazette Staatskoerant

Vol. 647

30 May Mei 2019

No. 42502

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes





AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

### **IMPORTANT NOTICE:**

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

No future queries will be handled in connection with the above.

#### Contents

No.		Gazette No.	Page No.
	GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS		
Public Wo	rks, Department of/ Openbare Werke, Departement van		
847	Architectural Profession Act (47/2000): Appointment of the Fifth Term Members of the South African Council for the Architectural Profession (SACAP)	e 42502	4

## GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

#### **DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS**

NO. 847 30 MAY 2019



Department of Public Works I Central Government Offices I 256 Madiba Street I Pretoria I Contact: +27 (0)12 406 1627I +27 (0)12 323 7573

Private Bag X9155 I CAPE TOWN, 8001 I RSA 4th Floor Parliament Building I 120 Plain Street I CAPE TOWN I Tel: +27 21 402 2228 Fax: +27 21 462 4592

www.publicworks.gov.za

Ms LR Shongwe
The President of South African Council for the Architectural Profession (SACAP)
51 Wessels Road, Right Wing
Rivonia
2128

Dear Ms Shongwe

# APPOINTMENT OF THE FIFTH TERM MEMBERS OF THE SOUTH AFRICAN COUNCIL FOR THE ARCHITECTURAL PROFESSION (SACAP)

Your response to my letter sent today, 17 April 2019 through my Department's Inter-Governmental Coordination Branch refers.

I would like to thank the Council for confirming the members the 5<sup>th</sup> Council of the South African Council for the Architectural Profession (SACAP) as indicated below.

In my capacity as the Minister of Public Works, I hereby appoint the following persons in terms of Section 3(1) (b) and (c) of the Architectural Profession Act, 2000 (Act No 47 of 2000):

No.	STATUTORY CATEGORY	APPOINTED MEMBERS	
1.	Section 3(1)(a) - Registered professionals	Ms Letsabisa Shongwe	
2.		Ms Mandisa Princess Daki	
3.		Ms Karuni Naidoo	
4.		Dr Sitsabo Dlamini	
5.		Mr Kevin Bingham	
6.		Mr Charles Ntsindiso Nduku	
7.		Mr Mohammed Allie Mohidien	
8.	Section 3(1)(b)- Departmental	Mr Vusi Phailane	
9.	representatives	Ms Lwazikazi Ngodwane	
10.	Section 3(1)( c) – Public representatives	Mr Lufuno Motsherane	
11.	CHARLES AND CONTRACTOR OF THE STATE OF THE S	Mr Rowan Graham Nicholls	

In terms of Section 4 (7) of the Architectural Profession Act, 2000 (Act No 47 of 2000), I hereby determine the 03<sup>rd</sup> May 2019, at 14H00 as the first meeting of the 5<sup>th</sup> Term Council of the SACAP at the CBE offices.

I am confident that the appointed members will contribute significantly to the SACAP in the improvement and transformation of the built environment, which will ultimately impact positively on the South African society.

Yours Sincerely,

MR TW NXESI, MP

MINISTER OF PUBLIC WORKS DATE: 1864/2019

8 No. 42502

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065