

Government Gazette Staatskoerant

EPUBLIEK VAN SUID AFRIKA

Vol. 647

31 May Mei 2019

No. 42503

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes



AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

2

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

No future queries will be handled in connection with the above.

Contents

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 309 OF 2019

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 19 June 2019

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu-Natal KZN241 eNdumeni Ward 52401007
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN244 uMsinga Ward 52404002
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN292 KwaDukuza Ward 52902022
- Mpumalanga MP325 Bushbuckridge Wards 83205011 and 83205014
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town Ward 19100021

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN241 - eNdumeni	N Mbatha	14 Commercial Road Dundee
KZN244 - uMsinga	S L Sokhela	Msinga Library R33 Main Road
KZN292 - KwaDukuza	S C Viramuthu	Tugela Ferry Cnr Link Road and Old Main
		Road/R102
		Stanger

MP325 - Bushbuckridge	N Mhlaba	Tennis Court Building
		(next to New Stadium)
		1705 Main Road
		Bushbuckridge
CPT - City of Cape Town	C J Kesson	Nobel Park
		1 st Floor
		Shop UG20
		Old Paarl Road
		Bellville
		Cape Town

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	23 Roodt Street Nelspruit
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 st Floor 304 Durban Road Bellville Cape Town

8 No. 42503

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065