

Vol. 649

July Julie 2019

No. 42565

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes

ISSN 1682-5843



AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

No future queries will be handled in connection with the above.

Contents

No.

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

Electoral Commission/ Verkiesingskommissie

368 Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal By-elections – 24 July 2019: Official list of voting stations: Various stations.

42565 4

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 368 OF 2019

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 24 July 2019

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng JHB City of Johannesburg Wards 79800054; 79800083; 79800109 and 79800112
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN275 Mtubatuba Ward 52705004
- Western Cape WC034 Swellendam Ward 10304002

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
JHB - City of Johannesburg	G Daniels	C J Cronje Building
	(Acting MEO)	4th Floor
		80 Loveday Street
		Johannesburg
KZN275 – Mtubatuba	K Ngcamu	Corner of John Ross Highway & St
	(Acting MEO)	Lucia
		Mtubatuba
WC034 - Swellendam	A M Groenewald	Thusong Service Centre
		1 Vollenhoven Street
		Railton
		Swellendam

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	36 Boundary Road Houghton Estate The Isle of Houghton Old Trafford Four Parktown
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Johannesburg Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Durban The Bridge 1 st Floor 304 Durban Road Bellville Cape Town

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065