

# Government Gazette Staatskoerant

Vol. 650

2 August Augustus

2019

No. 42613

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes



42613

AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

# **IMPORTANT NOTICE:**

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

No future queries will be handled in connection with the above.

### Contents

No.		Gazette No.	Page No.
	General Notices • Algemene Kennisgewings		
Electoral (	Commission/ Verkiesingskommissie		
416	Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal By-elections—21 August 2019: Official List of Voting Stations	- 42613	4

# GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

# ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 416 OF 2019

#### **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 21 August 2019**

#### **OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS**

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu-Natal KZN245 uMvoti Ward 52405007
- Mpumalanga MP315 Thembisile Hani Ward 83105008
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town Ward 19100095
- Western Cape WC048 Knysna Ward 10408005

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

MEO Name	Address
N V Khumalo	Shop No.2
	40 Bell Street
	Greytown
S A Nxumalo	Thembisile Hani Municipality
	Kwaggafontein C
	(opposite Police Station)
	Stand 24
	Moloto Road
	Kwaggafontein
C J Kesson	Cash Office
	Solomon Tshuku Avenue
	Site C
	Khayelitsha
D Adonis	9 Green Street
	Knysna
	N V Khumalo S A Nxumalo C J Kesson

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	23 Roodt Street Nelspruit
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 <sup>st</sup> Floor 304 Durban Road Bellville Cape Town

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065