

Government Gazette Staatskoerant

Vol. 652

4 October 2019

No. 42748

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes ISSN 1682-5843

42748

AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

No future queries will be handled in connection with the above.

Contents

No.		Gazette No.	Page No.
	General Notices • Algemene Kennisgewings		
Electoral (Commission/ Verkiesingskommissie		
538	Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal By-elections – 23 October 2019: Official list of vol		4

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 538 OF 2019

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 23 October 2019

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC124 Amahlathi Ward 21204005
- Eastern Cape EC139 Enoch Mgijima Ward 21309034
- Eastern Cape EC442 Umzimvubu Ward 24402007
- Free State FS162 Kopanong Ward 41602008
- Gauteng EKU Ekurhuleni Ward 79700092
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN282 uMhlathuze Ward 52802009

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC124 - Amahlathi	I Sikhulu-Nqwena	23 Alfred Street Stutterheim
EC139 - Enoch Mgijima	P Mguli (Acting MEO)	12 Murray Street Tarkastad
EC442 - Umzimvubu	G Nota	67 Church Street Mount Ayliff
FS162 - Kopanong	C Manzana	80 Voortrekker Street Municipal Building Trompsburg
EKU – Ekurhuleni	M Mashazi	Germiston Civic Centre (next to the Clinic) Corner of Queen & Cross Street Germiston
KZN282 - uMhlathuze	T M Phahla	uMhlathuze Municipality Civic Centre 5 Mark Strasse Street Richards Bay

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	14 Ganteaume Crescent Quigney East London
Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st Floor NRE Building 161 Zastron Street Bloemfontein
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	36 Boundary Road Houghton Estate The Isle of Houghton Old Trafford Four Parktown Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065