

Government Gazette Staatskoerant

Vol. 653

8 November November

2019

No. 42830

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes ISSN 1682-5843



AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

No future queries will be handled in connection with the above.

Contents

No.		Gazette No.	Page No.
	GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS		
Electoral	Commission/ Verkiesingskommissie		
605	Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal By-elections – 27 November 2019: Official list of voting stations		4

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

NOTICE 605 OF 2019

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 27 November 2019

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC122 Mnquma Ward 21202020
- Eastern Cape EC129 Raymond Mhlaba Ward 21209011
- Eastern Cape EC135 Intsika Yethu Ward 21305013
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN275 Mtubatuba Ward 52705004
- Limpopo LIM361 Thabazimbi Ward 93601002

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC122 - Mnquma	S Mahlasela	Old Mutual Building Ground Floor Corner of Fuller & King Street Butterworth
EC129 - Raymond Mhlaba	M M Njokweni	23 Long Market Street Alice
EC135 - Intsika Yethu	K Roto	150A Plantation Road Cofimvaba
KZN275 – Mtubatuba	K Khanyile (Acting MEO)	Corner of John Ross Highway & St Lucia Mtubatuba
LIM361 - Thabazimbi	K L Monawa-Lesotho	20 Judith Street Thabazimbi

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	14 Ganteaume Crescent Quigney East London
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 Dimitri Crescent Platinum Park Bendor Polokwane

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065