

Government Gazette Staatskoerant

Vol. 656

28

February Februarie

2020

No. 43056

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes





AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

No future queries will be handled in connection with the above.

Contents

| No. | | Gazette No. | Page No. |
|-------------|--|----------------|-------------|
| | General Notices • Algemene Kennisgewings | | |
| Electoral (| Commission/ Verkiesingskommissie | | |
| 129 | Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal By-elections – 18 March 2020: Official list of vot- | | 4 |

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

NOTICE 129 OF 2020

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS - 18 March 2020

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng GT421 Emfuleni Ward 74201016
- Gauteng JHB City of Johannesburg Wards 79800068; 79800120 and 79800130
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN225 Msunduzi Ward 52205025
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN275 Mtubatuba Ward 52705010
- Limpopo LIM354 Polokwane Ward 93504014
- Mpumalanga MP312 Emalahleni Ward 83102018
- Mpumalanga MP325 Bushbuckridge Ward 83205031
- Northern Cape NC067 KHâI-MA Ward 30607004

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

| Municipality | MEO Name | Address |
|----------------------------|--------------|--------------------|
| GT421 - Emfuleni | K Human | Nevada House |
| | | Ground Floor |
| | (Acting MEO) | 18 Leslie Street |
| | | Vereeniging |
| JHB - City of Johannesburg | G Daniels | 2nd Floor B Block |
| | | Braamfontein Civic |
| | (Acting MEO) | Civic Boulevard |
| | | Braamfontein |

| KZN225 - Msunduzi | B Kanya | AS Chetty Building 333 Church Street Pietermaritzburg |
|-----------------------|---------------------|---|
| KZN275 - Mtubatuba | S K Ngcamu-Khanyile | Corner of John Ross Highway & St Lucia |
| | (Acting MEO) | Mtubatuba |
| LIM354 - Polokwane | M Maetisa | 24 Dimitri Crescent Platinum Park Bendor Polokwane |
| MP312 - Emalahleni | H Mayisela | Absa Building 2nd Floor Corner of Mandela & Paul Kruger Street Witbank |
| MP325 - Bushbuckridge | N Mhlaba | Tennis Court Building (next to the New Stadium) 1705 Main Road Bushbuckridge |
| NC067 - KHâI-MA | P J Baker | Old Clinic Building 161 11th Street Pofadder |

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

| Gauteng | Provincial Office of the | 36 Boundary Road | | | |
|---------------|--------------------------|---------------------------------|--|--|--|
| | Electoral Commission | Houghton Estate | | | |
| | | The Isle of Houghton | | | |
| | | Old Trafford Four | | | |
| | | Parktown | | | |
| | | Johannesburg | | | |
| KwaZulu-Natal | Provincial Office of the | Westville Civic Centre | | | |
| | Electoral Commission | (Main Building) | | | |
| | | William Lester Drive | | | |
| | | Westville | | | |
| | | Durban | | | |
| Limpopo | Provincial Office of the | 5 Crescent Street | | | |
| | Electoral Commission | Platinum Park | | | |
| | | Bendor | | | |
| | | Polokwane | | | |
| Mpumalanga | Provincial Office of the | 23 Roodt Street | | | |
| | Electoral Commission | Nelspruit | | | |
| | | · | | | |
| Northern Cape | Provincial Office of the | Block 4 | | | |
| | Electoral Commission | Monridge Park | | | |
| | | Cnr Memorial and Kekewich Drive | | | |
| | | Kimberley | | | |

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065