

# Government Gazette Staatskoerant

Vol. 666 11 December 2020 No. 43991

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes ISSN 1682-5843

43991

AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

# **IMPORTANT NOTICE:**

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

No future queries will be handled in connection with the above.

### Contents

No.		Gazette No.	Page No.
	General Notices • Algemene Kennisgewings		
Electoral C	Commission/ Verkiesingskommissie		
720	Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal By-elections - 20 January 2021: Official list of various voting stations	43991	3

# GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

# ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 720 OF 2020

# **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 20 January 2021**

## OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng EKU Ekurhuleni Ward 79700043
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN242 Ngutu Ward 52402011
- Mpumalanga MP325 Bushbuckridge Ward 83205021

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EKU - Ekurhuleni	M Mashazi	Benoni Municipal Building Ground Floor Corner of Elston & Tom Jones Street Benoni
KZN242 – Nqutu	M S P Ndlovu (Acting)	Nquthu Municipal Building 82 Mdlalose Street Nqutu
MP325 - Bushbuckridge	N Mhlaba	Tennis Court Building (next to the New Stadium) 1705 Main Road Bushbuckridge

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	36 Boundary Road Houghton Estate The Isle of Houghton Old Trafford Four
		Parktown
		Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the	Westville Civic Centre
	Electoral Commission	(Main Building)
		William Lester Drive
		Westville
		Durban
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the	23 Roodt Street
	Electoral Commission	Nelspruit

8 No. 43991

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065