

# Government Gazette Staatskoerant

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA REPUBLIEK VAN SUID AFRIKA

Vol. 671

6

May Mei

2021

No. 44540

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes





AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

### **IMPORTANT NOTICE:**

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

NO FUTURE QUERIES WILL BE HANDLED IN CONNECTION WITH THE ABOVE.

#### **Contents**

No.

GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

Communications and Digital Technologies, Department of / Kommunikasie en Digitale Tegnologieë, Department van
401 Film and Publication Act, 1996 (Act no. 65 of 1996) ("the Act"): Appointment of Council Members to the Council of

the Film and Publication Board (FPB).....

44540

3

## GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

#### **DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNICATIONS AND DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES**

NO. 401 6 May 2021

# APPOINTMENT OF COUNCIL MEMBERS TO THE COUNCIL OF THE FILM AND PUBLICATION BOARD (FPB)

By virtue of powers vested in me by Section 6 (1) of the Film and Publication Act, 1996 (Act no. 65 of 1996) ("the Act"), as amended, I Ms. Stella Tembisa Ndabeni-Abrahams, the Minister of Communications and Digital Technologies, hereby give notice of the appointment of the persons mentioned hereunder as Council members on the Council of the Film and Publication Board for a period of five (5) years with effect from 22 April 2021 to 21 April 2026.

- i. Ms Lungelo Pearljean Nxele;
- ii. Ms. Magalutchmi (Known As Maggie) Pillay;
- iii. Adv. Lufuno Tokyo Nevondwe (re-appointment);
- iv. Mr. Phosa Jan Mashangoane;
- v. Dr Siyasanga Mhlangabezi Tyali;
- vi. Ms Glory Zanele Nkosi;
- vii. Ms. Mpho Sedibe, CA(SA);
- viii. Ms. Zamantungwa Mkosi;

Entre Voltere

ix. Dr. Andile Nontso

In terms of Section 4 (1)(a) of the Film and Publication Act, 1996 (Act no. 65 of 1996) ("the Act"), as amended, I designate Ms. Zamantungwa Mkosi as the Chairperson and Dr. Siyasanga Mhlangabezi Tyali as the Deputy Chairperson of the Council respectively.

Ms Stella Tembisa Ndabeni-Abrahams,MP

Minister of Communications and Digital Technologies

Date: 03-05-2021

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065