

# Government Gazette Staatskoerant

REPUBLIEK VAN SUID AFRIKA

Vol. 677

November November

2021

No. 45537

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes





AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

## **IMPORTANT NOTICE:**

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

NO FUTURE QUERIES WILL BE HANDLED IN CONNECTION WITH THE ABOVE.

## **Contents**

No. Gazette Page
No. No. No.

## GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development, Department of / Landbou, Grondhervorming en Landelike Ontwikkeling, Departement van

# GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

## DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, LAND REFORM AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT

### **GENERAL NOTICE 687 OF 2021**

I, Angela Thokozile Didiza, the Minister for Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development, hereby publish the names of persons appointed to serve in the South African Council for Planners and the Appeal Board, as prescribed in Section 4(7) of the Planning Profession Act, Act 36 of 2002.

#### PERSONS APPOINTED TO SERVE ON THE COUNCIL IN TERMS OF SECTION 4

• 2 Planners in the full-time of the Department in terms of Section 4(1)(a):

Mr Tukisetso Nelson Kopele Ms Nkhensani Shirley Khosa

1 Planner in the employ of Provincial Government in terms of Section 4(1)(b):

Ms Johanna Helena Jacobs

• 1 Planner in the employ of Municipal Sphere (Urban) in terms of Section 4(1)(c):

Ms Mphoentle Halenyane (appointed as an Alternate Chairperson in terms of section 4(2)(a))

1 Planner in the employ of Municipal Sphere (Rural) in terms of Section 4(1)(c):

Mr Khethukuthula Zulu (appointed as a Chairperson in terms of section 4(2)(a)))

3 Planners from the Planning Education and Training Sector in terms of Section 4(1)(d):

Professor Hangwelani Magidimisha

Professor James Chakwizira

Professor Mfaniseni Fana Sihlongonyane

 3 Persons representing in the interest of Communities affected by planning decisions in terms of Section 4(1)(e):

Ms Sibusisiwe Maureen Ngcobo (appointed as a Deputy Chairperson in terms of section 4(2)(a)))

Ms Prashina Mohangi

Mr Tshepo Albia Monakedi

3 Planners from private practice in terms of Section 4(1)(f):

Ms Blantina Manako Matemane

Mr Prince Duke Dludla

Ms Seemole Angela Mahopo

## PERSONS APPOINTED TO SERVE ON THE APPEAL BOARD IN TERMS OF SECTION 24

 3 persons practising or teaching planning for a period not less than 5 years in terms of Section 24(2)(a):

Mashudu Nhlanhla Nelwamondo (appointed as a Deputy Chairperson in terms of section 24(3)) Samantha Lee (appointed as an Alternate Chairperson in terms of section 24(3)) Mr Dane Leo

 2 members of the public of whom at least one person is qualified in law and has five years' experience in terms of Section 24(2)(b):

Ms Ndivhuo Rabuli (appointed as a Chairperson in terms of section 24(3))
Mr Peter-John Veldhuizen

NB: The date of proclamation of this notice shall be the date of appointment of each member.

MRS A. T. DIDÍZA. MP

MINISTER: AGRICULTURE, LAND REFORM AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT

DATE: 17/11/2021

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065