

Vol. 678

December **Desember** 

2021

No. 45622

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes



AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

## **IMPORTANT NOTICE:**

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

NO FUTURE QUERIES WILL BE HANDLED IN CONNECTION WITH THE ABOVE.

## **Contents**

# GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

### THE PRESIDENCY

## **GENERAL NOTICE 715 OF 2021**

## APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE NATIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

It is hereby notified for general information that the President has appointed the following persons as members of the National Planning Commission (NPC) for a period of five years, with effect from 01 December 2021:

- 1. Minister Mondli Gungubele, Minister in the Presidency: Chairperson
- Dr Tshilidzi Madzivhandila
- 3. Prof Julian Douglas May
- 4. Prof Mark Swilling
- 5. Ms Nikiwe Bikitsha
- 6. Dr Sibusiso Mkwanazi
- 7. Mr Ravindra Ravi Naidoo
- 8. Prof Mohommed Igabal Jahed
- 9. Dr Yaccob Abba Omar
- 10. Dr Morne Mostert
- 11. Ms Lebohang Liepollo Pheko
- 12. Dr Tshepo Feela
- 13. Ms Tanya Cohen
- 14. Prof Tinyiko Samuel Maluleke
- 15. Dr Guy Lamb
- 16. Prof Mashupye Maserumule
- 17. Prof Hlangwelani Magidimisha-Chipungu
- 18. Ms Pearl Pillay
- 19. Ms Sue Bannister
- 20. Dr Ntuthuko Melusi Bhengu
- 21. Dr Pulane Elsie Molokwane
- 22. Prof Siphamandla Welcome Zondi
- 23. Dr Phakama Nsthongwana
- 24. Ms Mollo Makhiba
- Dr Boitumelo Innocent Ramatsetse
- Ms Phumzile Chifunyise
- 27. Prof Mary Metcalfe
- 28. Ms Joanne Yawitch

Given under my Hand at Johannesbutg... on this ...30... day of November., Two thousand and twenty-One.

PRESIDENT

MINISTER OF CABINET

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065