

April Vol. 682 2022 No. 46166 **April**

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes





AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

No future queries will be handled in connection with the above.

Contents

No. Gazette Page
No. No. No.

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

Electoral Commission / Verkiesingskommissie

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 949 OF 2021

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS - 20 April 2022

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below:
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC139 Enoch Mgijima Ward 21309033
- KwaZulu-Natal ETH eThekwini Ward 59500103
- Northern Cape NC094 Phokwane Ward 30904003
- Western Cape WC022 Witzenberg Ward 10202002

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC139 - Enoch Mgijima	X Makeleni	19 Prince Alfred Street Queenstown
ETH - eThekwini	S O Cele	Delta Tower RAM Building 15th Floor 300 Anton Lembede Street Durban
NC094 - Phokwane	C Pule	1582 Naude Street Hartswater
WC022 - Witzenberg	D Nasson	64B Lyel Street Ceres

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	St Helena Drive Triple Point Beacon Bay East London
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Block 4 Monridge Park Corner of Memorial & Kekewich Drive Kimberley
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 st Floor 304 Durban Road Bellville Cape Town

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065