

Government Gazette Staatskoerant

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA REPUBLIEK VAN SUID AFRIKA

Vol. 685

15

July Julie

2022

No. 47020

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes





AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

No future queries will be handled in connection with the above.

Contents

No. Gazette Page
No. No. No.

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

Electoral Commission / Verkiesingskommissie

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 1153 OF 2022

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 3 August 2022

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below:
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng TSH City of Tshwane Ward 79900042
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN245 uMvoti Ward 52405005
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN281 uMfolozi Ward 52801003
- Limpopo LIM368 Modimolle-Mookgophong Ward 93608012

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
TSH - City of Tshwane	N Pillay	330 Church Street 3 rd Floor Sammy Marks Square Pretoria
KZN245 - uMvoti	C B Mkhize	Shop 2 40 Bell Street Greytown
KZN281 - uMfolozi	K Gamede	Umfolozi Municipality 25 Bredelia Street Mbonambi
LIM368 - Modimolle- Mookgophong	M Sebata	Harry Gwala Square Harry Gwala Street Modimolle

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Old Trafford 4 Houghton Estate The Isle of Houghton 36 Boundary Road Parktown Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 Dimitri Crescent Platinum Park Bendor Polokwane

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065