

Government Gazette Staatskoerant

Vol. 689 2

November 2

2022

No. 47567

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes



7

AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

1359

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

No future queries will be handled in connection with the above.

Contents

No.

General Notices • Algemene Kennisgewings

Electoral Commission / Verkiesingskommissie

Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000): Municipal By-Elections-14 December 2022:

Official List of Voting Stations: Various wards.....

47567

3

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

GENERAL NOTICE 1359 OF 2022

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 14 December 2022

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu-Natal ETH eThekwini Ward 59500099
- Mpumalanga MP303 Mkhondo Wards 83003003; 83003004; 83003013; 83003016 and 83003018
- North West NW384 Ditsobotla Wards 63804001; 63804002; 63804003; 63804004; 63804005; 63804006; 63804007; 63804008; 63804009; 63804010; 63804011; 63804012; 63804013; 63804014; 63804015; 63804016; 63804017; 63804018; 63804019 and 63804020

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
ETH - eThekwini	S O Cele	Delta Tower RAM Buidling 15 th Floor 300 Anton Lembede Street
MP303 - Mkhondo	B S Nxumalo	Durban 30 Singh Centre 4A Zuidend Street Piet Retief
NW384 - Ditsobotla	R I Motlhabane	Corner Nelson Mandela Drive and Transvaal Street Lichtenburg

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	23 Roodt Street Nelspruit
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Erf 3794 Protea Office Park Sekame Street Mmabatho

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065