

Government Gazette Staatskoerant

REPUBLIEK VAN SUID AFRIKA

Vol. 690

15

December Desember

2022

No. 47750

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes



A

AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

NO FUTURE QUERIES WILL BE HANDLED IN CONNECTION WITH THE ABOVE.

Contents

No. Gazette Page
No. No. No.

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

Electoral Commission / Verkiesingskommissie

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

GENERAL NOTICE 1521 OF 2022

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 8 February 2023

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Northern Cape NC092 Dikgatlong Ward 30902006
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town Ward 19100056

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
NC092 - Dikgatlong	A Seekoei (Acting)	12 Ferry Street Barkley West
CPT - City of Cape Town	G R Morgan	Unit 2 Aden Square 41 Lawrence Road Athlone Cape Town

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Block 4 Monridge Park Corner of Memorial & Kekewich Drive Kimberley
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 st Floor 304 Durban Road Bellville Cape Town

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065