

Vol. 692

17

February Februarie

2023

No. 48066

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes



AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

No future queries will be handled in connection with the above.

Contents

No.

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

Electoral Commission / Verkiesingskommissie

1618 Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal By-elections – 8 March 2023: Official list of voting stations 48066 3

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 1618 OF 2023

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 8 March 2023

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below:
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC153 Ngquza Hill Ward 21503015
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN216 Ray Nkonyeni Ward 52106024
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN221 uMshwathi Ward 52201012
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN225 Msunduzi Ward 52205002 and 52205025
- Western Cape WC024 Stellenbosch Ward 10204021

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC153 - Ngquza Hill	M Mhlifili	Erf 148
		Main Street
		Flagstaff
KZN216 - Ray Nkonyeni	K Zulu	7 Corner of Reynold & Memorial Road
		Port Shepstone
KZN221 - uMshwathi	S C Luthuli	Thusong Center
		79/1384 Main Road (R33)
		New Hanover `
KZN225 - Msunduzi	B Kanya	AS Chetty Building
		333 Church Street
		Pietermaritzburg
WC024 - Stellenbosch	G L Mettler	Unit 1
		Bosmanshuis
		135 Dorp Street
		Stellenbosch

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	St Helena Drive Triple Point Beacon Bay North East London
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 st Floor 304 Durban Road Bellville Cape Town

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065