

May Vol. 695 5 2023 No. 48533 Mei

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes





AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

NO FUTURE QUERIES WILL BE HANDLED IN CONNECTION WITH THE ABOVE.

Contents

Gazette Page No. No. No. GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS Electoral Commission / Verkiesingskommissie 1792 Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal By-elections - 24 May 2023: Official list of voting 48533

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

GENERAL NOTICE 1792 OF 2023

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS - 24 May 2023

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng EKU Ekurhuleni Ward 79700025
- Gauteng GT423 Lesedi Ward 74203008
- KwaZulu-Natal ETH eThekwini Ward 59500073
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN435 uMzimkhulu Ward 54305012

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EKU - Ekurhuleni	M Mashazi	Admin Building
		Ground Floor
		Room C101
		Corner of Swart & Old Pretoria Road
		Kempton Park
GT423 - Lesedi	K Human	Civic Centre
		1 st Floor
		H F Verwoerd Road
		Heidelberg
ETH - eThekwini	S O Cele	Civic Centre
		60 Kings Road
		Pinetown
KZN435 - uMzimkhulu	N Nduku	Umzimkhulu Gateway Tourism Centre
		Erf 223
		Umzimkulu

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Old Trafford 4 Houghton Estate The Isle of Houghton 36 Boundary Road Parktown
		Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065