

Government Gazette Staatskoerant REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA REPUBLIEK VAN SUID AFRIKA

		Vol. 695	19	May Mei	2023	No. 48636	
3)	N.B. The Govern not be held resp "Hard Copie submitted fo	ponsible for s" or "Electr	the quality o onic Files"		SSN 1682-5845 4 8 6 3 6 4 8 6 3 6 4 8 6 3 6 4 8 6 3 6	
		S HELPLIN	IE: 080	0-0123-	22 Pre	vention is the cure	

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

NO FUTURE QUERIES WILL BE HANDLED IN CONNECTION WITH THE ABOVE.

Contents

No. General Notices • Algemene Kennisgewings Electoral Commission / Verkiesingskommissie

 1821
 Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal By-Elections–24 May 2023: Official List of Voting Stations: KwaZulu-Natal–KZN291–Mandeni–Ward 52901015
 48636
 3

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

GENERAL NOTICE 1821 OF 2023

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 24 May 2023

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

• KwaZulu-Natal – KZN291 - Mandeni – Ward 52901015

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN291 - Mandeni	W D Mbongwa	Lot 502 Old Main Road Mandeni Square (Near Mandeni Spar) Mandeni

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

KwaZulu-Natal Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
---	--

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065