

# **Government Gazette**

Vol. 701

November November

2023

No. 49731

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes



AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

# **IMPORTANT NOTICE:**

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

No future queries will be handled in connection with the above.

## **Contents**

No.		Gazette No.	Page No.
	General Notices • Algemene Kennisgewings		
Electoral C	ommission / Verkiesingskommissie		
2184	Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal By-elections – 6 December 2023: Official List of Voting Stations	f 49731	3

# GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

#### **NOTICE 2184 OF 2023**

## **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

# **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 6 December 2023**

## **OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS**

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

	The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
	The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
	The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.
By-	-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:
	KwaZulu-Natal – KZN226 - Mkhambathini – Ward 52206007 North West – NW385 - Ramotshere Moiloa – Ward 63805006

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Western Cape - WC014 - Saldanha Bay - Ward 10104009

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN226 - Mkhambathini	S Mngwengwe	18 Old Main Road Municipal Premises Camperdown
NW385 - Ramotshere Moiloa	T M Seleka	52 Church Street Behind Steers Zeerust
WC014 - Saldanha Bay	H F W Mettler	19B School Street Vredenburg

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Erf 3794 Protea Office Park Sekame Road Mmabatho
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 <sup>st</sup> Floor 304 Durban Road Bellville Cape Town

8 No. 49731

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065