

Government Gazette

Vol. 701

November November

2023

No. 49767

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes



AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

No future queries will be handled in connection with the above.

Contents

No.		Gazette No.	Page No.
	GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS		
Electoral (Commission / Verkiesingskommissie		
2200	Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000): Official List of Voting Stations: Municipal By- Elections—13 December 2023	- 49767	3

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 2200 OF 2023

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 13 December 2023

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng GT485 Rand West City Ward 74805017
- KwaZulu-Natal ETH eThekwini Ward 59500101
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN216 Ray Nkonyeni Ward 52106023
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN237 iNkosi Langalibalele Ward 52307011

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
GT485 - Rand West City	T C Ndlovu	Corner of Neptune & Saturn Street Westonaria
ETH - eThekwini	S O Cele	Delta Tower RAM Building 15th Floor 300 Anton Lembede Street Durban
KZN216 - Ray Nkonyeni	K Zulu	7 Corner of Reynold & Memorial Road Port Shepstone
KZN237 - iNkosi Langalibalele	V H Magubane	Next to Umtshezi Municipal Building Victoria Street Estcourt

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Old Trafford 4 Houghton Estate The Isle of Houghton 36 Boundary Road Parktown Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065