

ZIMBABWEAN

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

Published by Authority

Vol. LXIII, No. 41

17th JULY, 1985

Price 30c.

General Notice 443A of 1985.

ELECTORAL ACT, 1979 o

Election of Common Roll Senators

IT is hereby notified, in terms of subsection (12) of section 41 of the Electoral Act, 1979, that the persons named in the Schedule have been duly declared elected as Common Roll Senators, with effect from Tuesday, the 16th July, 1985.

17-7-85.

T. T. MUDEDE, Registrar-General of Elections.

SCHEDULE

COMMON ROLL SENATORS

CHINENGUNDU, George Mujeyi

CHIVENDE, Mudhomeni Nyikadzino

CULVERWELL, Joseph Luke

DHUBE, Joshua Towndie Ngoweni

DUBE, Mark Nuda

KAPARADZA, Joseph

MAKANDA, Chikanga Lameck

MASILELA, Joshua Maqwala

MAVHAIRE, Dzikamai Callista

MUDENDA, Jacob Francis

NDEMERA, Benson

NDHLOVU, Callistus Dingisowayo

TAKAWIRA, Sunny

ZIYENGE, Rwizi Grafton

General Notice 443B of 1985.

ELECTORAL ACT, 1979

Election of White Roll Senators

IT is hereby notified, in terms of subsection (12) of section 41 of the Electoral Act, 1979, that the persons named in the Schedule have been duly declared elected as White Roll Senators, with effect from Tuesday, the 16th July, 1985.

T. T. MUDEDE, Registrar-General of Elections. SCHEDULB

WHITE ROLL SENATORS

FLANAGAN, Peter Lewis

HAITAS, Costas George

HAPELT, Philip Rhodes

HARTLEY, George Holland

OATT, Terence Michael

PROBERT, John Ronald

SCOTT, Charles McKenzie

VAN DER BYL, Pieter Kenyon Fleming Voltelyn

VAN REENEN, Shelagh Gertrude

WHALEY, William Rae

General Notice 443C of 1985.

ELECTORAL ACT, 1979

Election of Senator Chiefs for Mashonaland

IT is hereby notified, in terms of subsection (8) of section 50 of the Electoral Act, 1979, that the persons named in the Schedule have been duly elected as Senator Chiefs for Mashonaland, with effect from Tuesday, the 9th July, 1985.

17-7-85.

T. T. MUDEDE, Registrar-General and Presiding Officer for the Mashonaland Electoral College.

SCHEDULE

SENATOR CHIEFS

Chief Zephenia Charumbira

Chief Lameck Bangira Mashayamombe

Chief Tafirenyika Jonathan Chibanda

Chief Abishai Chimbadzwa Mutasa

Chief Patrick Manyozo

General Notice 443D of 1985.

ELECTORAL ACT, 1979

By-election in Kariba Constituency: Appointment of Constituency Registrar

IT is hereby notified that Mr. Fanuel Muyambi, of the Ministry of Local Government and Town Planning, P.O. Box 96, Kariba, has been appointed the constituency registrar for the Common Roll constituency of Kariba.

T. T. MUDEDE, Registrar-General of Elections.

17-7-85.

General Notice 443E of 1985.

ELECTORAL ACT, 1979

Election of Senator Chiefs for Matabeleland

IT is hereby notified, in terms of subsection (8) of section 50 of the Electoral Act, 1979, that the persons named in the Schedule have been duly elected as Senator Chiefs for Matabeleland, with effect from Thursday, the 11th July, 1985.

T. T. MUDEDE,

Registrar-General of Elections and Presiding Officer 17-7-85. for the Matabeleland Electoral College.

SENATOR CHIEFS

Chief Solomon Jahana Chief Nejah Matipula Khumalo Chief Aaron Magodi Mahlebadza Chief Augustine Masuku Chief Kayisa Ndiweni

General Notice 443F of 1985.

CONSTITUTION OF ZIMBABWE

Appointment of Senators

IT is hereby notified that His Excellency the President has, in terms of paragraph (d) of subsection (1) of section 33 of the Constitution, appointed the following persons as Senators-

Mr. P. Chinamasa

Mr. E. Gwanzura

Mrs. A. Hughes

Mr. G. T. M. Mudukuti

Mr. W. Ndangana

Mr. K. G. Patel

17-7-85.

Secretary to the Cabinet.

General Notice 443G of 1985.

CONSTITUTION OF ZIMBABWE

Assignment of functions: Ministers and Deputy Ministers

IT is hereby notified that His Excellency the President has, in terms of subsections (1) of section 69 of the Constitution-

- (a) appointed the Ministers listed in the First Schedule; and
- appointed the Deputy Ministers listed in the Second Schedule.

The First and Second Schedules represent a complete list of Ministers and Deputy Ministers in office, following the Prime Minister's announcement of the 15th July, 1985.

C. M. B. UTETE, 17-7-85.

Secretary to the Cabinet.

C. M. B. UTETE,

FIRST SCHEDULE

MINISTERS

Hon. R. G. Mugabe, M.P. .) Prime Minister Minister of Defence Hon. S. V. Muzenda, M.P. . Deputy Prime Minister Minister of Home Affairs Hon, E. M. Nkala Hon, T. M. Nyagumbo, M.P. Minister of State (Political Affairs and Co-ordination of Co-operatives) in the Prime Minister's Office Minister of State (Defence) in the Hon, E. R. Kadungure, M.P. Prime Minister's Office Hon. B. T. G. Chidzero, M.P. Minister of Finance, Economic Planning and Development Hon. R. C. Hove, M.P. Minister of Mines Hon. K. M. Kangai, M.P. Minister of Energy and Water Resources and Development Hon. S. V. Mubako, M.P. Minister of National Supplies Minister of State in the Prime Minister's Hon. E. D. Mnangagwa, M.P. . Office Hon. D. B. Mutumbuka, M.P. Minister of Education Hon. T. R. Nhongo, M.P. Minister of State (Community Development and Women's Affairs) in the Prime Minister's Office Hon. S. T. Sekeramayi, M.P. Minister of Health Hon. N. M. Shamuyarira, M.P. Minister of Information, Posts and Telecommunications Hon. E. J. M. Zvobgo, M.P. Minister of Justice, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs Hon. W. M. Mangwende, M.P. Minister of Foreign Affairs Hon. F. M. M. Shava, M.P. Minister of Labour, Manpower Planning and Social Welfare Minister of Local Government, Rural Hon. E. C. Chikowore, M.P. . . and Urban Development Hon. V. F. Chitepo, M.P. . . . Minister of Natural Resources and Tourism Minister of Lands, Agriculture and Hon, M. E. Mahachi, M.P. Rural Resettlement Hon. S. S. Mumbengegwi, M.P. Minister of Public Construction and National Housing Hon. O. M. Munyaradzi, M.P. Minister of Trade and Commerce

SECOND SCHEDULE

Hon. H. S. M. Ushewokunze, M.P. Hon. J. C. Andersen, M.P.

Hon. D. I. G. Karimanzira, M.P. . .

Senator C. D. Ndlovu,

Minister of Transport

Minister of State (Public Service) in

Minister of Industry and Technology

Minister of Youth, Sport and Culture

the Prime Minister's Office

DEPUTY MINISTERS

. Deputy Minister of Local Government. Senator G. M. Chinengundu Rural and Urban Development Deputy Minister of Education Senator J. L. Culverwell . Deputy Minister of Transport Senator Mrs. A. Hughes . Deputy Minister of Finance, Economic Senator M. D. P. Mallanga . Planning and Development Mr. R. M. Marere, M.P. Deputy Minister of Public Construction and National Housing Deputy Minister of Youth, Sport and Mr. A. B. Midzi, M.P. Culture Deputy Minister of Lands, Agriculture Dr. S. Mombeshora, M.P. and Rural Resettlement Mr. A. N. Mudzingwa, M.P. . . Deputy Minister of Labour, Manpower Planning and Social Welfare Dr. N. P. Nhiwatiwa, M.P. Deputy Minister of Information, Posts and Telecommunications Dr. E. M. Pswarayi, M.P. Deputy Minister of Health Mr. C. E. C. Sanyangare, M.P. Deputy Minister of Trade and Commerce

CONTENTS

	General Notices		Number		Pag
Numbe	, ·	Page	443F. Constitution of Zimbabwe: Appoin	tment of Senator	rs 632
443A. 433B.	Electoral Act, 1979: Election of Common Roll Senators Electoral Act, 1979: Election of White Roll Senators .	632A 632A	443G. Constitution of Zimbabwe: Assignm and Deputy Ministers		
443C.	Electoral Act, 1979: Election of Senator Chiefs for Mashonaland	632A			
	Electoral Act; 1979: By-election in the Kariba Constituency: Appointment of Constituency Registrar	632A	Statutory Instrument Issued as Supplement	nt to this Gazett	e Extraordinar
443E.	Electoral Act, 1979: Election of Senator Chiefs for Matabeleland	632B	194A. Electoral Act (Modification) (No. 9)	Notice, 1985.	P 1