

ZIMBABWEAN

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

Published by Authority

Vol. LXXXIV, No. 64

ELECTORAL ACT [CHAPTER 2:13]

Chikomba and Rushinga House of Assembly Constituency By-

elections: Nomination Court Results

held on Friday, 8th September, 2006, the following candidates were

duly nominated for election as members of the House of Assembly

Chiurayi Stephen Musekiwa

Dokora Lazarus Kambarami

Accordingly polling shall take place on Saturday 7th October, 2006,

from 7.00 a.m. to 7.00 p.m. for the purpose of electing members of the House of Assembly for Chikomba and Rushinga constituencies.

Chideva Kudakwashe

for the Chikomba and Rushinga Constituencies-

Candidate

Jiri Moses

IT is hereby notified, in terms of section 48 of the Electoral Act [*Chapter 2:13*], that at the close of sitting of the Nomination Court

15th SEPTEMBER, 2006

Party

MDC

MDC

L. C. SEKERAMAYI,

Chief Elections Officer,

Zimbabwe Electoral Commission.

ZANU (PF)

ZANU (PF)

Price \$450,00

General Notice 238 of 2006.

Constituency

Chikomba

Rushinga

15-9-2006.

General Notice 239 of 2006.

ELECTORAL ACT [CHAPTER 2:13]

Addresses of Constituency Elections Officers: Chikomba and Rushinga House of Assembly Constituencies

IT is hereby notified that the Chief Elections Officer has, in terms of section 4 of the Electoral Regulations, 2005, published in Statutory Instrument 21 of 2005, appointed—

- (a) Charles Mhende to be the constituency elections officer for the Chikomba House of Assembly Constituency; and
- (b) Augustine Chakanetsa Tsuro to be the constituency elections officer for the Rushinga House of Assembly constituency.

The constituency elections officers' addresses are Liebenberg Secondary School Hall, Chivhu and the District Administrator's Boardroom, Rushinga, respectively.

15-9-2006.

L. C. SEKERAMAYI, Chief Elections Officer, Zimbabwe Electoral Commission.

CONTENTS

General Notices

Number

Page

 Electoral Act [Chapter 2:13]: Chikomba and Rushinga House of Assembly Constituency By-elections: Nomination Court Results . 675

239. Electoral Act [Chapter 2:13]: Addresses of Constituency Elections Officers: Chikomba and Rushinga House of Assembly Constituencies 675