

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

Published by Authority

Vol. LXXXVI, No. 94

10th OCTOBER, 2008

Price \$11 200

General Notice 119 of 2008.

CONSTITUTION OF ZIMBABWE

Assignment of Ministries

HIS EXCELLENCY THE PRESIDENT is pleased, in terms of paragraph (a) of subsection (1) of section 3 ID of the Constitution, to assign ministries to the respective Political Parties as follows:—

A. ZANU-PF-15

- 1. Ministry of Defence
- 2. Ministry of Home Affairs
- 3. Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 4. Ministry of Finance
- 5. Ministry of Transport
- 6. Ministry of Local Government and Urban Development
- 7. Ministry of Mines and Mining Development
- 8. Ministry of Lands, Agriculture and Resettlement
- 9. Ministry of Environment, Natural Resources and Tourism
- 10. Ministry of Higher and Tertiary Education
- 11. Ministry of Small and Medium Enterprises and Cooperative Development
- 12. Ministry of Justice and Legal Affairs
- 13. Ministry of Media, Information and Publicity

- Ministry of Women's Affairs, Gender and Community Development
- 15. Ministry of Youth Development, Indigenisation and Empowerment

B. MDC-T-13

- 1. Ministry of Constitutional and Parliamentary Affairs
- 2. Ministry of Economic Planning and Investment Promotion
- 3. Ministry of Energy and Power Development
- 4. Ministry of Health and Child Welfare
- 5. Ministry of Labour and Social Services
- Ministry of Water Resources Development and Management
- 7. Ministry of Public Service
- 8. Ministry of Sport, Arts and Culture
- 9. Ministry of State Enterprises and Parastatals
- 10. Ministry of Science and Technology Development
- 11. Ministry of Information Communication Technology
- 12. Ministry of Public Works
- 13. Ministry of National Housing and Social Amenities

C. MDC-M -3

- 1. Ministry of Regional Integration and International Cooperation
- 2. Ministry of Education
- 3. Ministry of Industry and Commerce

CONTENTS

Number General Notice
Page
119. Constitution of Zimbabwe: Assignment of Ministries 617