A Laws.Africa project
22 January 1972

Kenya Government Gazette dated 1972-01-22 number 4

Download PDF (1.1 MB)

                                         Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya
                                               (Registered as a Newspaper at the GPO)

Vol. LXXIV—No. 4                               NAIROBI, 22nd January, 1972                                           Price Sh 1/50

GA/B11E Notice No 219                                                                     SCHEDULE—(Contd )

                                                                                        North Eastern Province

         THE TRADITIONAL LIQUOR ACT, 1971                                   Column I                             Column 2

                      (No 26 of 1971}                                Garissa Liquor Licensing   The District Commissioner, Garisst
                                                                       Board                      District (Chai man)
   IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 3 (2) of
the Traditional Liquor Act, 1971, the Minister of State in the                                  Members
Office of the President hereby appoints the persons named in                                     Nur Abdille
Column 2 of the Schedule hereto to be members of the                                             Mohamed Aden
Traditional Liquor Licensing Boards specified in Column 1 of                                      Ali Bubat
the said Schedule                                                                                 Siyat Duale
                                                                                                  Dahn Osman

                          SCHEDULE                                   Wayr Liquor Licensing      The   District   Commissioner,   Wayir
                                                                       Boaid                      District (Chairman)
                      Western Province                                                          Members
                                                                                                  Ibrahim Mayo
       Column I                          Column 2
                                                                                                  Nur Aden Abdi
                                                                                                  Abdikadu Hassan
Kakamega Liquor Licens-    The     District     Commussione,
                                                                                                  Omar Sheikh Salat
  ing Board                  Kakamega District (Chaimman)
                                                                     Mandera Liquor Licens      The District Commissioner, Mandera
                                                                       ing Board                  District (Chairman)
                             James Adala
                             Jacob Mula
                                                                                                 Sheikh Adan
                             Flaah Mudiri                                                        Tbiahim Hassin
                             Herbert Asava                                                       Hay Esmail
                                                                                                 Adan Khahf
                             Tsaic Fadhamula
                                                                                                 Abdi Baricha
Bungoma Liquor Licens      The District Commissione1, Bungom’
  ing Board                  District (Chairman)
                                                                                           Central Province
                                                                     Kiambu Liquor Licens-      The District Commussioner, Kiambu
                             Panto Wanyama                             mg Board                   District (Chairman)
                             Henry Barasa
                             Luka Chemayeki
                                                                                                 Kahugi Gituro
                             David Yuka                                                          Josphat Muku1
                             Enos Kibeienge                                                      Ali Mohamed Adan
                                                                                                 Lawrence Ngmyo
Busia Liquor Licensing     The District Commissioner,     Busia                                  Amos Njenga
  Board                      District (Charman)
                                                                     Murang’1 Liquor Licens     The       District      Commissioner,
                           Members                                     ing Board                  Murang’a District (Chairman)
                             Samuel Bwire                                                       Members
                             George Ololi                                                        Joseph Mwangi Njuguna
                            Zablon Wanyama                                                       Perminus Waruru
                                                                                                 Justus Wang’ombe
                             Lazaro Ongidi
                                                                                                 Johnson Mungai
                             Zakaria Onno                                                        Tenatius Murai

(Download complete gazette PDF)